*Newbie Alert* I've got a ?

polkaroo

WiiChat Member
Feb 17, 2008
I'm on the prowl for a Wii. I'm pretty sure I'll have one purchased by the end of the week. I need to know what I need in order to hook in up to my 50" HD TV. I'm pretty new to all this HD stuff but I want the Wii to look good on my TV. I'm going to start buying the stuff I need for it and games (YAY guitar hero!). Any help of what I need and some good games that a girl would like would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Amy

I would pick up a set of component cables for your TV to get the most out of the Wii. Also I would get a wireless router for your computer if you don't already have one , so you can connect to the internet. And some accessories you may wanna pick up is another nunchuck and wiimote , and also the classic gaming pad if you want to download any old games off the virtual console.... just my .02

Thanks for the info!

I saw the Nintendo is selling the component cables. Do I need to buy those or can I buy a cheaper version?

I would say go for something cheaper. Shouldn't be hard to find some good cheap ones.

Damn they always throw in a few decent games and then a bunch of crap. If you can be sure you can return the games you don't want then why not I guess :p

It would be a goof deal if it was in stock available online. But the staple games you might wanna look into is : Zelda Twilight Princess , Metriod prime 3 , Super paper mario , super mario galaxy.:yesnod:

Skorp said:
I would say go for something cheaper. Shouldn't be hard to find some good cheap ones.

I'm not so sure I agree with Skorp here. I was in the same situation as the OP and decided to go with the Nintendo branded cables. Mad Catz sells products I WILL NOT purchase. Monster Brand is OK if you can find a Wii version.