Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

News channel problems

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by xstatic, Jan 26, 2007.

  1. xstatic

    xstatic WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    After the news channel loaded, our Wii lost contact with the remote. (The one that came with the system, the only one we have).

    I tried to resync, no luck..
    Turned power (soft button), no luck...
    Pull AC power, everything worked fine after reboot...
     
  2. spenser101

    spenser101 I Love nintendo!!

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kent , Washington
    Wii Friend Code: 7560-1554-2929-7771
    7560-1554-2929-7771
    It happens to me all the time with just exiting a game press the re sync butten on the wii 4 5 or more sec's , or turn the wii off and turn it back on than re sync!


    should help
     
  3. elmo_999

    elmo_999 Wii launch Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    BC (go nucks and lions)
    news channel took 45 mins to update and then it was takin 9 mins to start up so i just hit home. i think my compu was hoggin bandwidth tho
     
  4. AW4L

    AW4L Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wii Friend Code: 3843-8410-2405-7104
    3843-8410-2405-7104
    thats surprising. only took me about 2 mins
     
  5. csiguy4u

    csiguy4u WiiMaster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Get off of the 56K. . .your bogging the networks down with your slowness.
     

Share This Page