Nintendo Too Strong?

CantGetAWii

WiiChat Member
Dec 22, 2006
WiiChat
Wii Online Code
3099-0319-5478-2979
Guru in some circles, crazy nutter weirdo in other: everyone likes to have their say when Tetsuya Mizuguchi is about. However, the creator of Rez and Lumines has been talking to Wired and he revealed that although creating a game for the Nintedo Wii interested him, he felt slightly apprehensive of doing so:

W: In general, maybe not this game, but what do you think about making games for the Wii?

TM: Wii is a very unique platform. I have no projects yet, but I feel it’s very unique. I’m a little bit anxious about Nintendo platforms, as Nintendo games are too strong. I’m a little bit worried about that.

W: Do you think that there’s anything that Nintendo can do to help third parties?

TM: I have no experience working with Nintendo yet, so I don’t know.

So is this a slap across the face with a leather glove for Wii owners, or is Mizuguchi just saying that he...well...what is he saying? Tell you what, why don't you let us know what you think underneath? Crazy idea I know, but try it anyway.

Source

Good and bad at the same time, for obvious reasons.

Strong Ninty games is what we bought a Wii for really. But the strength of them doesnt effect third parties AT ALL, unless their game is released near Nintendos.

Releasing the game is where they have to be careful. They shouldnt worry about their product being ignored completley however.

do you think nintendo is getting to strong? I mean wii's sells are really high and they are making alot of money right and now do you think they are getting to powerfull as a company? Well if you ask me i think nintendo belongs at the top because they have been in the business almost since it started and they deserve to be ontop again fully. Nintendo is back people and they arent going anywhere.