Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Not new user, but new here, please help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by jojomo5, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. jojomo5

    jojomo5 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    WII turns on, remotes are fine, it appears the sensor bars are not picking up any activity from the remotes, however, when aimed at the tv or the remotes we can nagivate from left to right but no hands appear. We had a lot of trouble with the wireless sensor so we plugged in the other one and used the two of them. That seemed to work better. Then we didn't get anything to work. What are we doing wrong. Please help. :crazy:
     
  2. Major Tom

    Major Tom Uss Clan *****

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    The Command Cluster
    Wii Friend Code: 5935-0595-2673-3600
    5935-0595-2673-3600
    Dumb question but is your sensor bar connected to your Wii???
     
  3. fertogo

    fertogo SSBB owner

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah lol. is the wii turned on!?
     
  4. Maleko

    Maleko WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    You have this backwards. The sensor bar does NOT receive any info from the Wiimotes. The sensor bar broadcastsout for the Wiimotes to receive. If your not getting any pointer activity with the bar, try two candles. If that still doesn't help, your Wiimotes are not working correctly.
     
  5. jojomo5

    jojomo5 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    not a dumb question, I actually checked that about a hundred times, tried both sensors, the one you plug in and the one that is wireless, all the remotes are on, and read user 1, 2,3,4, still no action
     
  6. jojomo5

    jojomo5 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So even though the remotes are on, they could be my problem not the sensor bars. I have four remotes, should I swap out all four remotes seeing as I don't know which one is giving me the problem., And didn't appreciate the candle comment, by the way
     
  7. Major Tom

    Major Tom Uss Clan *****

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    The Command Cluster
    Wii Friend Code: 5935-0595-2673-3600
    5935-0595-2673-3600
    The candle thing really works. Can u give us a pictue of your set up??? & where is your sensor bar above or below your tv???
     
  8. jojomo5

    jojomo5 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    the sensor bar is above the tv, and I don't get the candle thing, sorry. I'm not a geeky WII gal, just a mom trying to get this thing to work again. Two people did tell me it's not the sensors and to buy new remotes, what do you think?
     
  9. Maleko

    Maleko WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    The candle thing was not a joke or dig. The sensor bar is just 4 IR LED lights. ANY IR source will work for your wiimotes. However, if you have tried numerous sensor bars, and you are not too close nor too far away (too close will give you the exact problem you are describing) then all 4 of your wiimotes are bad.

    Are there any other sources of IR near your TV? (anything that radiates heat also radiates IR)

    Are you aiming properly? I sometimes think mine aren't working right but I am aiming too high or low for the hand to show up.

    Do you have the Wii setup for the bar on top of the TV? If not, that would really mess up the aim and cause the problem your describing.

    And lastly, do try the candle thing. set them about a foot apart, that will help determine if all 4 of your wiimotes have lost their ability to detect IR signals.
     
  10. Major Tom

    Major Tom Uss Clan *****

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    The Command Cluster
    Wii Friend Code: 5935-0595-2673-3600
    5935-0595-2673-3600
    Put your sensor bar below your TV & try again.
     
  11. sloperchef

    sloperchef WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Wii Friend Code: 4911-4630-5749-7779
    4911-4630-5749-7779
    un,plug every thing. take all batteries out. plug wii back in. load one wii moat whith batteries, go to wii menue. go options, configure we bar and wiimote, then test out controler 1, if it works ok load other wiimotes
     
  12. WiiColin

    WiiColin WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Perhaps try a reset on both the Wii and the Remotes per the manual instructions.
     

Share This Page