Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

NTSC in Europe?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by del2004, Nov 25, 2006.

  1. del2004

    del2004 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do I need to play my NTSC Wii in Europe?
     
  2. micster

    micster The Japanaholic

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Wii Friend Code: 3797-6238-2050-0894
    3797-6238-2050-0894
    Welll, it would be an american plug, so you would need an american plug converter.

    And i doubt online updating would work
     
  3. therook

    therook WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    hehe... :)

    for the power he is correct but to play a US console on a PAL tv you would need a TV which supports NTSC as that is the signal the US wii communicates using...

    TheRook
     
  4. micster

    micster The Japanaholic

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Wii Friend Code: 3797-6238-2050-0894
    3797-6238-2050-0894
    I dident add that as most european tv's support NTSC
     
  5. therook

    therook WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    mine doesn't... :(

    found that out when my friend brought round his PS2 and a US copy of Katamari Damacy :( came up in black and white... shame...

    the converter only works with the problem i have...

    not if you get a scrambled image...

    TheRook
     
  6. del2004

    del2004 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys.

    I figured that's what you needed but I was also nervous about bringing it over in the first place. Usually when I go and convert the power for my laptop, there is still too much current and you can actually receive a minor shock if your touch the screen.

    I have a Quosmio and the top part is metal so that could account for it but my Wii is not going to like fry or anything if it gets a little too much current?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
europa ntsc
,

gamecube

,
ntsc europa
,
ntsc europe
,
ntsc in europe
,
ntsc wii europe
,

ntsc wii in europe

,

wii ntsc en europa

,

wii ntsc europe

,
wii ntsc in europe