Please allow me to introduce you to my wiiness

cBus

WiiChat Member
Sep 14, 2006
:lol: I've been trolling these boards, on and off, since E32006. Now, today, in light of the NOA announcements regarding pricing and release date, I figure it's high time to jump aboard and introduce myself. :ihih: I'm 28 years old and live in the great state of mind that is otherwise known as Ohio. I'm a former lapsed gamer having burned out on video game playing during the transition between the 4th and 5th generation of game consoles. I've previously owned ATARI, VECTREX, COLECOVISION, NES, GENESIS, GAMEBOY, SNES and, finally, VIRTUAL BOY--sadly enough--was the last home console system I'd purchased for myself. Because my younger brothers are all gamers of varying degree--and were getting old enough then to purchase their own consoles at about the same time I quit buying--I played a good amount on the PS1 and Nintendo64--before going off to college (1996-2001) where I didn't really play much except for whenever I was hanging out with friends who were playing multiplayer games. --<:FLASH FORWARD TO NOVEMBER OF 2004:>--- It was getting close to my birthday and having held a decent job for a couple years (Managing a Fitness Clubhouse...and am still here typing this right now on the clock lol) I was browsing the net, looking for something unique, to buy for myself. It was on that day I discovered the Nintendo DS. Of course, Big N had announced it months and months earlier, but you have to understand that while I'm tech savvy--at the time, video gaming was almost completely off of my interest radar. I took one look and was like, "holy sheet, this IS THE FUTURE right here!" I didn't even know about the PSP until I started doing further research online and I started coming across all the pre-release phanboi flamewarz blogs but the PSP did not impress. Weak battery life and rehashing all the PS2 games--that I never cared for anyway--did not appeal. TWO SCREENS, however, did. Nintendo releas