Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Please Help

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by Moorzee, May 9, 2007.

  1. Moorzee

    Moorzee WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I turned my wii on and put a game in and an update screen came on the blue bar went across while it was updating once finished i got a screen come up saying you tried to access marc:eu/eu/eng/setup/screensave.html which is unavailable go to operas online help desk for help thing is i have never been on the net with my wii and dont have anything connected to access the net when i turn the wii off or try resetting i still get the same screen
     
  2. J-Tizzle

    J-Tizzle Jounin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    try unplugging it
     
  3. Moorzee

    Moorzee WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried that still the same screen
     
  4. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Are you in the UK? What game were you playing, was it spm?
    I've seen this error before
     
  5. Moorzee

    Moorzee WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it was spm and yes im in the UK any ideas how to fix it?
     
  6. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    :( I thought so. That error is very specific.
    Let me guess that you are using the US version of the game?

    If so I will try to help you but...... well chances are good that you will not be able to play your Wii for a while if ever
     
  7. Moorzee

    Moorzee WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it is an import from the U.S
     
  8. J-Tizzle

    J-Tizzle Jounin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    I heard of this problem before. It was in other threads about how SPM was the first game to Wii's breakdown to PAL Wiis.
     
  9. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    I tried my best to find more information on the problem. There are a few groups working on a fix but so far there has been no success.

    Moorzee,,, Im sorry to say but at least for now your Wii is dead. A method to recover it will most likely be created but it may take a while.

    I dont know if its true but I did read that someone was able to send their Wii to Nintendo for repair and it was fixed. Maybe they overlooked the chip?
     
  10. Wii_Smurf

    Wii_Smurf No.1 Smurf

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,952
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Manchester
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Another person using a Chip?
    LOL'D!
     
  11. Wii_BrEnDo2007

    Wii_BrEnDo2007 Gran Turismo

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Ecosse
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    you just got OWNED BY NINTendo

    thats what u get
     
  12. The_Mitch

    The_Mitch UNACCEPTABLE

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Milford Ohio
    Wii Friend Code: 2025-2025-2025-2025
    2025-2025-2025-2025
    its nice to see people who always think the worst of others. :frown2:. the chips can also allow you to play legally bought (non burned) imports. how do you know he didnt do that?

    anyways back on topic, your wii is screwed. what happened was it updated your system with an NTSC patch but your system is a PAL system. as of right now their is no fix sorry
     
  13. agentmrp

    agentmrp WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    did u get ur wii fixed? w.b
     
  14. Moorzee

    Moorzee WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No Not yet..... Ciper & Mitch Thanks for the replies will post when its sorted
     
  15. easyforex

    easyforex WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive also bricked mine. i have a wiikey and was loading mario strikers, got the update screen, and then the dreaded error. I have a US wii and was loading what i believed was a US mario strikers. For the love of wii we need a solution to this. I expect hundreds more people to turn up with the same problem soon.
     

Share This Page