Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Plug Question

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by HelpMeGetWii, Feb 25, 2007.

  1. HelpMeGetWii

    HelpMeGetWii Wanter of Wii

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Langley, Canada
    this is probably a dumb question but i have a crappy tv and i can olny have 1 RCA plug so i have to change from my wii and my dvd player.

    so my question is: is it okay if i change it? will it do anything to my wii or my dvd player?

    also is there something like a splitter i can get?
     
    #1 HelpMeGetWii, Feb 25, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2007
  2. +Maniacal=Maniac+

    +Maniacal=Maniac+ Am I Losing Friends?

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,922
    Likes Received:
    63
    Wii Friend Code: 4516-7863-9846-6018
    4516-7863-9846-6018
    Yes For 1
    And I DOn't Know For 2
     
  3. dds

    dds WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    1
    did you have a gamecube......if so did anything happen to it when you unplugged it from the outlet.... Chances are no
     
  4. dakuda

    dakuda WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    26
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    It will not hurt anything to be plugging and unplugging the RCA connectors.

    However, there are many devices out there that allow you to switch between components. Basically, they are like the KVM switches that people have for computers. You plug in numerous RCA cords into the back of of the box, and then plug in one output from the box into the TV. Then, you switch the device to be used on the box itself. I was shopping for them yesterday, and found several for $20US at WalMart and Best Buy.
     

Share This Page