Pokemon Pearl

justinvwii

WiiChat Member
Jan 19, 2011
U.S.A.
Wii Online Code
8947-8411-0898-6411
I bought Pearl in 08 and played it for awhile. I just started playing again and it took me awhile to remember what I had to do. I'm hooked on it...again!

Just over a month later, I have beaten the game. The final battle was intense. Garchomp was the last Pokemon for Cynthia and I lost Palkia so I thought I was done without being able to use Dragon-Type moves. I had two Pokemon left: Luxray and Lucario. Luxray was taken out quickly and Lucario was my last chance. Then I remembered: I taught Lucario Dragon Pulse! Garchomp used a move and it wasn't effective so after two attacks of Dragon Pulse, I won! Great battle, great game. Next up: Pokemon White! :)

Mod Edit: No double posting.

Last edited by a moderator:
My fight with Cynthia also came down to my Lucario but it was against her Roserade it was intense. I won with only 19 hp left.

also in the near future you might want to go to a Gamestop to get an event celibi so that when you do get White you can get a zorua wich is the only way to get one.

Last edited:
I already know about the exclusive Pokemon stuff. Funny how your battle came down to Lucario, too.

I don't know much about the Pokemon. I want to be surprised. I usually always go for the Fire-type starter Pokemon and this year, that's Tepig, but I'm actually going with Snivey the Grass-type. If the bird in my sig is available early on, I'm catching it.

My first flying type is usually the one you find early in the game, but this time i'm going to try out Braviary, hope i find its pre-evolution not too late in the game because it evolves at lv 54.

quite a few strong bug pokemon were released in this generation and some cool ghost types.

This game is going to be great. Awesome it comes out just three days before my b-day.