Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Problems already!!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by mikey54, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. mikey54

    mikey54 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    just bought my wii yesterday, set it all up and turned it on, it says press a to continue (works fine), then it says select language and nothing works!! I have resinced the remote about 5 times and nothing, i've tried turning it on and off and still nothing???? anybody know?
     
  2. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    did you connect the sensor bar? ( i did that :D )
     
  3. mikey54

    mikey54 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, cos otherwise i wouldnt of got passed through the first screen, but thanks
     
  4. samXcor3

    samXcor3 the best kid!

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    16
    Wii Friend Code: 3732-3369-2853-4491
    3732-3369-2853-4491
    No, the sensor bar is a little black bar you put on top of your tv or below your tv. It has nothing to do with the "Press A" mechanic. it has to do with moving your cursor around on the screen.
     
  5. nxcmp

    nxcmp Tech Support

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Just for the hell of it make sure you press the little Red button by the batteries for the remote and then the Red button behind the little door on the front of the Wii to sync your remote with the console.
     
  6. FRuMMaGe

    FRuMMaGe Waluigi's #1 Fan!

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,962
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 2482-6460-3144-9934
    2482-6460-3144-9934
    The Wiimote you get with your Wii is already presynced to your Wii console. :yesnod:
     
  7. BORED:P

    BORED:P WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 7463-4333-0270-3916
    7463-4333-0270-3916
    When u resync it are u holding or just tapping each red button at the same time. if u r holding it that clears all synced remotes
     

Share This Page