Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Problems with Wii

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by Wii90, Mar 12, 2011.

  1. Wii90

    Wii90 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, So my Wii was working fine before all this.. So i got a new remote and got it install.. Then i went to go play some Super mario bros and when it loaded it said something like Save file corrupted and to delete file, So i did. Then the game was working and all was good.. Then about a hour later i went to turn the wii on and my Wii was not showing any color, it was like black and white with purple.. So i went to the screen settings on the wii and it was set to Standard ( I am using component cables) and it wouldnt let me click on HDTV 480p.. So i turned the Wii off and used the old composite cables and now my color worked.. So turned it back off and hook the component cables back up and still no color and i cant click on the HDTV 480p setting in the Wii menu.. So i turned it off and came back and turned it on and it was working fine with the component cables still hooked up, I had the color back and could put it on HDTV in the Wii menu.. Well what would of caused this? So far everything is working ok.
     
  2. skidmarx

    skidmarx semi-pro thumb jockey

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Newfoundland
    Wii Friend Code: 5556-6677-7123-4567
    5556-6677-7123-4567
    http://techforums.nintendo.com/message/3982#3982

    I was curious enough to look it up and it could be as simple as putting the cables in the wrong holes, or tv settings. also corrupted data does not seem to be related but that could be a sign your wii is acting up and might need repairs down the road.

    i don't have much experience with component cables and if that link doesn't answer your question you should hold on in case another member shows up who does...
     
    #2 skidmarx, Mar 12, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2011
  3. Wii90

    Wii90 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for looking that up for me.. I checked again and they are in the right holes, cause right now the colors are fine.. But i am using a set of component cables i got online for $3 so maybe they are just going out.. but never heard of cables just going out tho.
     
  4. nowhere

    nowhere WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Goomba land
    ok so here me out i have finally got over the problem of the wii not powering up by replacing the power pack but as soon as it powered up no god dam picture (let me guess i need to replace the tv connection wires) before any 1 says about were they in the right holes they were im not that thick (not as thick as a tree trunk)

    so can sombody tell me the answer to this solution please
    :lovewii:
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hooked up wii to hdtv and there is no color

,

i have set up my wii console but it is not showing in color

,

my wii is hooked up and there is no color. what did i do wrong

,

post your problem with wii

,

problem powering up my wii

,

problem with color hooking up a wii

,

problems with wii\

,

why do i not have color when i hook up my wii?

,

wii is not showing correct colors

,

wii problems with color