Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Problems?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by lilsam, Oct 28, 2006.

  1. lilsam

    lilsam Wii Want PES!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 7672-3478-6034-0335
    7672-3478-6034-0335
    The sensor bar may not fit on my shelf as it is huge.

    And on games such as Tiger Woods, whee you will have to give the controller an allmighty swing, I have a small room where it will surely hit something, as I am literally 2.5 feet from my tele when i am sitting down

    Does anyone else share this problem?

    Or could someone tell me otherwise, that you only have to swing it a tiny buit on golf games?

    Thanks

    Sam
     
  2. COLDshiver

    COLDshiver Wii Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    America
    Wii Friend Code: 4532-8683-6668-7765
    4532-8683-6668-7765
    You don't have to do wide swings with the Wiimote. You can do little tiny movements. They just exaggerate the movements in the videos and commercials to make it look cool (and it is :D)
     
  3. Taero

    Taero WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    What do you mean the sensor bar is too big o_O It's like the length of two pencils and an inch high, you must have like the smallest TV imaginable.
     
  4. $?wii?$

    $?wii?$ WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    i kinda have the same problem as you... i have a hd tv downstairs but everyone watches tv on there so if i do get the wii i will have to put it in my lil bros room and the tv and the bed are like roughly less then half a metre away from each other

    but like he said you dont need to go crazy with the wiimote just a few wrist movements...
     
  5. lilsam

    lilsam Wii Want PES!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 7672-3478-6034-0335
    7672-3478-6034-0335
    do you need a good tele to play on a wii cos it may have system requirements!
    Oh I think I saw a bad picture real up close at a dodgy angle!
     
  6. lilsam

    lilsam Wii Want PES!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 7672-3478-6034-0335
    7672-3478-6034-0335
    in golf you need to take a big swing
     
  7. ghghgh14702

    ghghgh14702 Hero of Time

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    The size of your screen won't matter, you will just have to change your setting for on-screen pointing, and the sensor bar is so small I think it wouldn't even be wider than my little 13 inch travel tv is, and the sensitivity will make it so you can do exact/exaggerated movements or subtle/small movements.
     
  8. Equis

    Equis WII-19-VI

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    727
    People All U Do Its Move The Wiimote
     
  9. Oreo

    Oreo WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    What the hell are you talking about?... System requirements on a television?
     
  10. lilsam

    lilsam Wii Want PES!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blackburn, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 7672-3478-6034-0335
    7672-3478-6034-0335
    Yer like a HD tele as I heard on The Xbox you needed a good tele to support the graphics
     
  11. komio

    komio Komio-Wii

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    hemet, CA
    Wii Friend Code: 5990-7343-4893-9015
    5990-7343-4893-9015
    no i dont think you need an amazing tv to run the wii.... any tv should do unless its one of thoseportable ones that fits in the palm of ur hand
     
  12. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    The Wii doesn't require a HDTV. In fact, it doesn't even support HDTV. If you have a tv with composite plugs and a screen, then you can play the Wii on it.

    And concerning the whole HDTV issue, it is merely the resolution that changes. Higher resolution means more picture clarity. I don't associate that with graphics at all, but that's just me.
     
  13. komio

    komio Komio-Wii

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    hemet, CA
    Wii Friend Code: 5990-7343-4893-9015
    5990-7343-4893-9015
    it doesnt support HDTV's but it does have 480p (instert sarcastic WOOT here ---> X)
     
  14. registerednerd

    registerednerd Wii online moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Missouri, United States
    The 360 doesn't even require an HDTV. It just looks better on one, wheras if you plug a Wii into an HDTV it will look the same as on a standard TV. It's not possible to put a requirement on the TV for a console. You can even unplug it from the TV and the same signal will still be flowing through the cables, it just won't have anywhere to go. The console doesn't know one TV from the next and the TV doesn't know one console from the next.
     
  15. bluescythe

    bluescythe WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    i still don't get what you guys mean about which tv's will suit the wii. mine is a philips tv and it is not even a flatscreen meaning the screen is curved is it still possible for me to play wii
     
  16. psychono2

    psychono2 Banned.....You Wish!

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Wii Friend Code: 4759-2872-3135-2409
    4759-2872-3135-2409
    YES thats what ANY tv means.as long as its not a palm tv.
     
  17. bluescythe

    bluescythe WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG][​IMG] So you mean even a tv like this will work with the wii
     
  18. Jono

    Jono taste's like chicken

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    melburn
    Wii Friend Code: 2913-6550-9284-2410
    2913-6550-9284-2410
    as long as it has av cable inputs it'll work.
    unless your tv screen has a hole in it, which in that case it would be of HD quality
     
  19. bluescythe

    bluescythe WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry i know youre going to call me dumb but the av cable is the white, red and yellow ports right????
     
  20. Jono

    Jono taste's like chicken

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    melburn
    Wii Friend Code: 2913-6550-9284-2410
    2913-6550-9284-2410
    yes.............
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
nintendo wii tv requirements
,
pl-7672 wii
,
sceptre tv problems wii
,
sceptre tv wii problem
,
system requirements for nintendo wii
,
tv requirement for wii
,

tv requirements for wii

,
wii requirements for tv
,

wii tv requirements

,
wiitv tv tags issues