Question on controllers

gino_76ph

WiiChat Member
Jan 30, 2010
London, England
hi there. i am new to the Nintendo Wii and i'm planning to buy one on the next payday. i wanted to find out somehting from you guys:

i also happen to like first person shooters (like Call Of Duty) and third person games like Resident Evil. what is an ideal controller to use for these type of games?

First of all, which Resident Evil game will you buy? since 2 are on-rail shooters so best controller is wii zapper or perhaps the pump action shotgun (very cool zapper replacement), the other games are resident evil 4 which I personally like best with wiimote and nunchuk but also has gamecube controller support and the others are remakes of old resident evils ( old but still great) you can also choose between classic controller or wiimote with nunchuk but isn't like in Resident evil 4, which suits you the best I suppose

and for Call of Duty, I use the wii zapper, good for accuracy but very hard to get used to, although you can fully personalize the keys (for Call of Duty Modern Warfare: Reflex, dunno for World at War), you'll see how you like it. and no classic controller can be used on Call of Duty

i got 2 'hand cannons' with The House Of The Dead: Overkill Big Bang Box. They work great, i'd recommend them over the wii zappers- more freedom and they look hectic. Suits all COD and Resident Evil titles mkayy

Edit: just google 'Wii hand cannon'

Last edited:
i got 2 'hand cannons' with The House Of The Dead: Overkill Big Bang Box. They work great, i'd recommend them over the wii zappers- more freedom and they look hectic. Suits all COD and Resident Evil titles mkayy

Edit: just google 'Wii hand cannon'

you think you could find them sold seperate?

Welcome to the Forum Gino.

Firstly, look around before you buy - there are still a few good deals on the Wii, but not as many as at Xmas time. Only get a bundle if you want the games that come with it.