Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Re-arranging Wiimote orders on the console

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by ninja from pond, Dec 21, 2006.

  1. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, I finally got a new second Wiimote, and was hoping to set that one as the default Player 1.

    I tried removing the batteries on Player 1, and trying to get #2 to go. Nothing.

    Any help?
     
  2. ocdan

    ocdan Pastafarian

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Oak Creek, Wisconsin
    I just turn on my wii with any wiimote and it becomes 1
     
  3. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn. Mine doesn't.
     
  4. ocdan

    ocdan Pastafarian

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Oak Creek, Wisconsin
    well then just open up yer wii menu then hit the home button and go to remote settings, click reconnect and do the 1&2 thing and bang there ya go

    as for the just starting it with the controller you want, have you synced it in yet?
     
  5. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah. It syncs up with both. It just won't let me re-arrange the order.

    Basically, the first one is always sync'd and if I want to sync the second one for Wii Sports, I have to go to the controller menu in the game.
     
  6. ocdan

    ocdan Pastafarian

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Oak Creek, Wisconsin

    yeah thats about it, and I noticed when I do the reconnect during wiisports, I have to reset the game to confirm the change, otherwise all it will do is just change the led lights on the wiimote, but not position in game
     
  7. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    does it realy matter all the remotes are the exact same
     
  8. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, they're not.

    After weeks of everyone using the original controller non-stop, you'll notice what a brand new one feels like beside it.
     
  9. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, a huge problem would occur, if say... after a really heated battle in Golf, an opponent leaves the house with said Player 1 controller...

    Technically, I can't play anything without the main one if I lost it.
     
  10. Method of Rhythm

    Method of Rhythm I Got Mad Hax!

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    I did an LED jobby on my WiiMote so no one can accidentally take it. It's one-of -a-kind.
     
  11. bobby1211

    bobby1211 R.I.P. Digii

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    The Magical Land Of Cubicles
    Wii Friend Code: 6278-1240-3243-3822
    6278-1240-3243-3822
    Try this:

    Turn on wii with remote one
    remove batteries from remote one
    sync remote two

    Does that make number two player 1?

    -Bobby
     
  12. ninja from pond

    ninja from pond WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, so I tried it all, and eventually was able to sync up the new controller as #1, and vice versa.

    Problem is that it won't stay as the default #1 controller. Even if I take the batteries out of the other. If I reset or hit the power button, it just fails and wants to be re-sync'd again.

    Anybody else experience this problem?
     
  13. Kepa

    Kepa WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Nope. Any wii remote I turn the wii on with becomes #1
     
  14. Xanthan

    Xanthan Hardcore Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Wii Friend Code: 6188-0435-3585-1038
    6188-0435-3585-1038
    Easy turn on your Wii with the controller you want as controller 1, don't hit the A button, instead hit the 1 button. Wallah!
     
  15. StevenNevets

    StevenNevets WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    14
    moist-towellete:O
     

Share This Page