RE4: First Level

Warrior

WiiChat Member
Jun 11, 2007
Ok i just bought RE$ for wii a few hours ago. i started playing about 30 mins ago, and ive got through the first part, where you have to make your way to the village. Now im stuck.

Theres at least 20 zombies, and i only have 26 bullets. Im finding the controls a bit wierd...but im doing ok. But whn i run out of ammo, im F'd.

1 zombie needs at least 2-3 shots to kill. i picked up all the Ammo i could find on the way...and all the zombies in the village drop is money, no ammo.

So, could anyone give me any help? Either on finding ammo, or having a better stratergy? Thanks in advance.

Look everywhere possible for ammo. If theres a draw, cupboard etc theres a chance theres something useful inside. 3 shots sounds about right. You can get away with 2 sometimes if you manage to floor them with 1 then shoot their head when they are down. If you run out of bullits you can resort to the knife. Eventually the bell goes and they all go to the church, leaving you to have a good look around. Also I went left at the track and not straight in to it all.

Last edited:
aim for the head
and if u die, ull restart and the zombies might drop ammo (because the zombies drop randomly, its not always money)

Yeah, shoot as many as you can first, second use a grenade or 2 if you have some I remember having some at that part, lastly resort to your knife.
Also here is a strategy I used, shoot them in the legs, then kick them when they are down, they will fly back and knock over other people. Also eventually their heads will explode after a few kicks. Good luck :)