Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

resetting the location

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by roznlance, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. roznlance

    roznlance WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    bought my wii in the usa last year and have now moved back to the uk. How do I change my location from florida to UK . I have reset my wii but my only location options are all USA or caribbean
     
  2. Scuba Kid

    Scuba Kid WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    3
    Wii Friend Code: 6069-2332-3129-0150
    6069-2332-3129-0150
    Your Wii will not work with UK games and that is probably why there isnt a choice of location for the UK....The Wii is region locked meaning that Wiis from different areas run different systems. US Wiis run under NTSC whereas UK Wiis run PAL.
    Basically since there is no reason to buy a US Wii and register in an UK location, its probably not an option.
     
  3. roznlance

    roznlance WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    not worried about games

    thanks for the reply. I know about the regions for games etc. I get my games imported from the US and my TV is NTSC/PAL compliant. I just read on a thread somewhere that someone changed their location from US to UK and wondered if the UK games would work. Obviously they wont, but i was interested in how he changed the region to UK.I just want it for the news and weather.
     
  4. oldschool

    oldschool WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 2904-8398-4027-1949
    2904-8398-4027-1949
    it shouldn't be to hard to change your regions. Go to your settings (lower left) in the main menu. That should change your news and weather, but I believe you can also change your weather/news region in the actual channels themselves. Though the news channel is nice, I don't find the weather channel to accurate.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

change location on wii

,

change weather location on wii

,

how do you change location on a wii

,

how do you change weather location on wii?

,

rebooting wii

,

resetting wii regoins