Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Sensor on Guitar Hero

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by blueyegrl, Jul 5, 2009.

  1. blueyegrl

    blueyegrl WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, my guitar for guitar hero has been working fine. But today it seems to have some sensor issues. I tried moving around the sensor bar on top of my tv but that doesn't seem to change anything. When I play, it seems to lag and it doesn't seem to catch hardly any of my playing. Anybody have any idea what could be wrong? I thought about checking out the sensor on the guitar but I don't know where it's located.
     
  2. RockerJ

    RockerJ Still Obsessed with P4

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yamanote Circle, Tokyo
    Wii Friend Code: 0217-6218-4567-4978
    0217-6218-4567-4978
    Is that the sensor bar problem? I always thought it was just bad connection between the Guitar and the Wiimote.
     
  3. blueyegrl

    blueyegrl WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried unplug the guitar from the remote and pluging it back in but it doesn't help.
     
  4. RockerJ

    RockerJ Still Obsessed with P4

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    3,126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yamanote Circle, Tokyo
    Wii Friend Code: 0217-6218-4567-4978
    0217-6218-4567-4978
    I know my guitar just flat out screwed up. My upstrum is messed entirely.
    I use the World Tour guitar, and I never dropped it or anything, so I guess yours may have had something similar.

    also, I've heard multiple reports about this, so it seems common. The only thing I know f is trying to replace the batteries of the Wiimote.
     
  5. Barris1024

    Barris1024 Not at the table Carlos

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Wii Friend Code: 4912-6833-6406-0210
    4912-6833-6406-0210
    Dude the wiitar's suck
    How they set it up so that you practically have to plug it in and then cram it into the guitar was inevitably going to fail. The connection sucks. Both of my guitar hero guitars screwed up in two-three months. They would work half the time, and not work the other half. luckily, gamestop didn't know that, so i traded them in :D
    There isnt really anything you can do, sorry man.
     
  6. Ryu.27

    Ryu.27 SHIN-SHORYUKEN!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Candler, NC
    Wii Friend Code: 4528-4182-4369-8205
    4528-4182-4369-8205
    Never played GH but ima guess and say the batteries are low or to re-sync/plug it.
     
  7. dsdavis

    dsdavis WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.
    Wii Friend Code: 4221-9039-0966-9591
    4221-9039-0966-9591
    In the options menu, there's a setting for "Lag"....could that have anything to do with it? Or could you change the lag so that it is in time with the guitar's screwed up timing?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
do you need a sensor for guitar hero on wii
,
for guitar hero do you need a sensor?
,
guitar hero censor stoped working
,
guitar hero guitar sensor not working
,
guitar hero sensor
,

guitar hero sensor not working

,
guitar hero wii sensor
,
guitar sensor for guitar hero not working
,
gutar hero sensor not working
,
sensors for guitar hero