Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Shop Channell issues

Discussion in 'Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare' started by BlazedMics17, Apr 14, 2007.

  1. BlazedMics17

    BlazedMics17 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive been havin problems with it lately it was saying i had to update and it took me forever to finally update the wii system update or w/e

    and now it will simutaneously not work ( Wii shop channell ) itll say error 306900 or somethin of that sort or just say connecting for a long period of time and not connect... i mean sometimes it goes thru but more then likely it will not


    Anyway these the games i already have for the VC


    Donkey Kong Country
    Bomberman 93
    Castlevania IV
    Street Fighter II
    Zelda : The Legend of Zelda
    Zelda : Link to the past
    Zelda : Ocorana of time
    Super Mario Bros
    Super Mario World
    Mario 64
    Teenage Mutant Ninja turtles
    Ice Hockey
    Kirby World
    Solomon's key
    New Adventure Island
    Toe Jam and Earl
    Golden Axe



    (Also Wii sports and redsteel not for VC)
     
  2. zeon9881

    zeon9881 Slowly drifting away

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    My PSN is zein9881
    Wii Friend Code: 7428-8550-5786-2492
    7428-8550-5786-2492
    try reconnecting your wii to the internet

    or turn off the wii and on again

    or wait for a bit (turn it off nd wqait like 2 hours)
     
  3. My god the Wii owns...

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    12
    I never knew they made an "Ocorana of Time" Zelda game.

    This happened to me. Turn the Wii completely off, and in a few minutes, turn it back on. Try connecting again.
     
  4. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516
    Try changing the channel of your router from 1 to 11
     
  5. BlazedMics17

    BlazedMics17 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    retman.. how wud i do that?
     
  6. BlazedMics17

    BlazedMics17 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    and also, i have tried turning it off for a while then turning it back on, still same problem =/
     
  7. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516
    go to you router settings and try to find where you change it, thats all i can say since i dont have the router u have
     
  8. BlazedMics17

    BlazedMics17 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok.. i changed it to channell 1.. problem solved. thanks =)

    I just bought sonic and tecno football
     
  9. zeon9881

    zeon9881 Slowly drifting away

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    My PSN is zein9881
    Wii Friend Code: 7428-8550-5786-2492
    7428-8550-5786-2492
    ugh im trying to find my router settings but can't someone help me!!!
     
  10. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516
    Zeon, do this

    start > all programs > find you routers name in the list > start up you routers program which you have installed > mess around with the stuff in that program. Or try reading the manual which came with the router

    i said channel 11 lol, glad you got it fixed.
     
  11. zeon9881

    zeon9881 Slowly drifting away

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    My PSN is zein9881
    Wii Friend Code: 7428-8550-5786-2492
    7428-8550-5786-2492
    ..i click on the name then the start meny goes away and nothing happens
     
  12. Sarai_132

    Sarai_132 Nonis Sign Foppa!!

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    BC,Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 8350-3257-9564-3066
    8350-3257-9564-3066
    Retman do you no how to fix the channel thing on a linksys router?
     
  13. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516
    well theres something wrong with ur software.

    try looking down the bottom right for any icon which looks like its from your router
     
    #13 Retman, Apr 14, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2007
  14. Sarai_132

    Sarai_132 Nonis Sign Foppa!!

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    BC,Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 8350-3257-9564-3066
    8350-3257-9564-3066
    Retman should I do the same channel thing for a linksys router?
     
  15. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516
    Hi, sorry i dont know any with linksy routers but yeah change the channel if your having this problem. The channel option should be in the settings which is in the program you installed with your router

    i dont exatily (sp?) know where the channel option is in all routers but it should be in settings have a good dig around there.
     
    #15 Retman, Apr 14, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2007
  16. zeon9881

    zeon9881 Slowly drifting away

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    My PSN is zein9881
    Wii Friend Code: 7428-8550-5786-2492
    7428-8550-5786-2492
    nothing theirs nothing in the bottom right
     
  17. Retman

    Retman Wii Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    7
    Wii Friend Code: 7002-2691-0805-1516
    7002-2691-0805-1516

    Sorry i dont know then, maybe reboot your computer and try to start the software again?
     
  18. gamechaser001

    gamechaser001 Wii Nerd

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wii Friend Code: 2291-3059-0957-1397
    2291-3059-0957-1397
    For all of you that are trying to access your router settings, if you installed the router software on your computer, just run the executable or the shortcut, go in and change your required settings

    If you are like me, and you don't want the router's software wasting space on every computer you own (in multiple computer homes, I have 5 computers of my own that are connected, all of which do not have the software installed), open your internet browser (IE, Firefox, netscape, Opera, Safari, etc.) and type in your router's access IP

    There are 4 router brands I have used 3 of which I know the IP's for, for the 4th one, it's the same IP as one of the other three

    Linksys 192.168.1.1
    Belkin 192.168.2.1
    Netgear 192.168.0.1 (I think)

    If none of the IPs above work replace the 3rd octet with a different number between 0 and 255 until it lets you in, after you go to the settings page, you may need to type in a password, for Linksys routers, the user name is left blank and the password is admin, for a Belkin router, unless you set a password, you can leave the password field blank, I am not sure what you do on a Netgear router, for more information, RTM, after you log in, look for the wireless channel tab
     
  19. viola16

    viola16 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last suggestion, before doing anything else (like changing settings in your router), is unplugging your router/cable-modem for 10 seconds and then plug it back in. Make sure it gets a solid internet connection (indicated by a solid internet light on the router, usually) before trying again.

    This has solved my connection issues every time I've tried. I have had better luck since switching my router to broadcast on channel 1 or 11 (I don't remember which one I picked), though. I've had to reset my modem far fewer times (every other week or so).
     

Share This Page