Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

SSBB Requiring System Update?

Discussion in 'Smash Brothers' started by WiiHot, Mar 6, 2008.

  1. WiiHot

    WiiHot WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    So my wifi signal isn't the best right now for some reason and I can't do a system update (the update needed to play dual layer dvd's). I also may or may not have Brawl right now and it says that it can't read the disc. Can I not play it without the update? Any news or threads would help. Thanks.
     
  2. VidyaVince

    VidyaVince vidya gaems

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Wii Friend Code: 8294-6630-1949-8016
    8294-6630-1949-8016
    Send that disc to me, I'll see what I can do...:smilewinkgrin:

    You will probably have to update. You should update.
     
  3. BirdMasterLv100

    BirdMasterLv100 I dared to google google.

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Chocolate Rain,NY
    Wii Friend Code: 8637-2588-3697-8235
    8637-2588-3697-8235
    I tought the game itself would have brought the update.
     
  4. wii_fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moose Jaw SK. Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 4296-8829-9917-7024
    4296-8829-9917-7024
    Is your wii modded?
     
  5. WiiHot

    WiiHot WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    No modded wii, I put the disc in and its just like putting a gamecube game in. No display on the wii game channel. I also thought that the game itself would bring the update? Might be because its the demo version...
     
  6. WiiHot

    WiiHot WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Got the update going after going across town to pick up my wifi dongle only to find out that the disc still doesn't play! Guess I'll have to wait until Saturday night to pick up my 'real' copy. Thanks guys.
     
  7. laderer5

    laderer5 Wii > Xbox360 +PS3

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Wii Friend Code: 6636-1630-0874-1365
    6636-1630-0874-1365
    Actually Brawl will come with the mode up to date version for your wii. So its no problem.
     
  8. thas

    thas Canadian/Gamer for life

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 4614-1471-6665-4276
    4614-1471-6665-4276
    it could be that dust on the lens issue that nintendo adressed to japan. But its most likely because you dont have the update needed to play the disc.ssbb will update your system even if you have the most current version.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to update ssbb

,
how to update wii to play ssbb
,
how to update wii using ssbb
,
medal of honor heros 2 wii classic control
,
ssbb has system update
,
ssbb wii system update?
,

super smash bros brawl system update

,

what update is on ssbb disc

,
wii system update smash bros brawl
,

wii system update ssbb