Super Mario Galaxy = Slot Illumination?

helios64

Helios64
Feb 18, 2008
Hi, im kinda new here but i have been using this site to look up FAQ's about my wii. Recently i started playing Super Mario Galaxy and receiverd my first S.O.S. from Luigi. When i turned off my console the blue slot was pulsating. I checked the message on the message board and it stopped but now I have received the rest of his letters and the slot wont light up. I am in an area with no internet and i want my slot to light up! HELP!!!

Ok, it wont light up unless you have a message on your message board.
I'm not sure why u want it to light up seeing it just wastes power that on something useless...just next time dont check ur messages... it will still go away if u save luigi...i think...not sure. anyway mario galaxy was fun but so increadibly easy it bore me.

Ok, thanks! Hmm... touche, it was fun but pretty boring i have had it for 3 weeks and i have already beaten it, oh well.

X@vier said:
did u guys get all the 241 stars?
and got the email from the SMG staff?
if u didn't get back to it :p

~X

242 stars if you do the final galaxy with mario after luigi. :cornut:

Hi, i'm new to the site but i have had my wii for a long time. But now my Wi-Fi isn't working well for my DS. And the registration tool won't open when i click it. Do you know what's wrong?

SMASHBRO#1 said:
Ok, it wont light up unless you have a message on your message board.
I'm not sure why u want it to light up seeing it just wastes power that on something useless...just next time dont check ur messages... it will still go away if u save luigi...i think...not sure. anyway mario galaxy was fun but so increadibly easy it bore me.

:wtf: you cant waste power........... electricity is made up of electrons.

it blinks when u get mail

Last edited:
ssbbking said:
:wtf: you cant waste power........... electricity is made up of electrons.