The Madden '08 online-gameplay is more than defective thread... just take a look

NorAxeR

Strikers Champ
Aug 9, 2007
Tampa Bay, Florida
Wii Online Code
0000-0000-0000-0000
This isn't just another Madden '08 hate thread - I just wanted to point out a serious error which is resulting in my official selling of this game.

All I generally do on the Wii is play online as of late, prior to the Wii all I did was play online-games. Trust me just like you I'm familiar with all the bullsh## that's involved in Madden online play. I started playing Madden online with Madden 2003 on the PS2.

I'm not here to point out the obvious about Madden online-play... but for one of the many examples for instance, if some lesser-skilled individual discovers that you're better than them very early on in a game, they'll just quit - leaving you stuck playing the CPU for an hour if you want your win. In Madden '07 online (tested with the 360 version), if you continued against the CPU, naturally ofcourse, you wouldn't even get a win :thumbsup: ... Leaving you with 2 other options: Don't count the game, or Non-Mercy (which doesn't result in a win, only in partial statistic points). From what I can tell, selecting Non-Mercy on the Wii doesn't add any kind of statistics or whatever.

Back in Madden 2003, all you had to do was pull out your internet-cord and you were good to go. Late in the fourth quarter! After an hour of EA sports, hoping he would get his win up 54-0 with 5 seconds left... he crosses his fingers... NO! Mr. 0 points pulled! THE GAME NEVER HAPPENED claims EA Sports!

Ok on a very serious Madden 2008 note: I was amazing able to scrap by EA Sports long enough to keep 3 people around to lose... So I finally became 3-0. I had many people offer me a friendly quit (if it's because of serious lag, I would accept), as soon as I decline their friendly quit, they just straight up quit. Sometimes they don't even offer a friendly quit, I just get the Pop-Up Message of Doom :thumbsup: ...