Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

The Norm? or a Problem?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by infaredx2, Jun 10, 2007.

  1. infaredx2

    infaredx2 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 3360-7089-7767-6047
    3360-7089-7767-6047
    Hello All!

    I read the sticky on the Wiimote issues but still am not sure so Ima post it.

    EVERY time I start the Wii, I need to add my 2nd controller.:yikes: When I load a game I have to load it again. Should I try the Re-Sync option again? :shocked: Or should I send it back to Nintendo for a replacement or is that the norm?

    Please let me know what you guys do!!!
     
  2. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    No, that's not the norm.
     
  3. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    I think it is normal if you used the "friends house" sync method.
     
  4. zephyr1080

    zephyr1080 Wii Owner

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    2
    how did u sync it. Did u press the red sync button on the console behind the sd card door or did u go on the menu and do it from there
     
  5. infaredx2

    infaredx2 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 3360-7089-7767-6047
    3360-7089-7767-6047
    @ Zep

    We normally press the "Home" button and do it from there. The 1st time we did it, we used the red sync button.

    We do it so often, our 3yr old knows that to get his controller working (we give it so he thinks he is playing) he needs to press the "home" button....
     
  6. miiguy

    miiguy All I can hear is you.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Manchester
    Let me get this straight. You switch on Wii, press wii-mote,1 player ready, then do the same with second wii-mote?
    I'm struggling to understand your problem? :shocked:
     
  7. infaredx2

    infaredx2 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 3360-7089-7767-6047
    3360-7089-7767-6047
    We turn on the Wii, press the button to turn them both on.

    1 always comes on, the 2nd we have to go to the wiimote menu to get it to recognize.

    We start a game, and have to redo the process with the 2nd wiimote.
     
  8. miiguy

    miiguy All I can hear is you.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Manchester
    gotcha,


    When you switch on the Wii, on the front there is a sync button (where the SD card goes) Try pressing that, then immediately, press the wiimote sync button. You don't need to go into home.

    Failing that, I'd go into Wii settings and see if it can be done there. It's like your Wii isn't saving the config. Strange. Hope you sort it.
     

Share This Page