Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Tiger Woods 2007 & Wii Remotes

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by johnthego, Mar 21, 2007.

  1. johnthego

    johnthego WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have tried 3 different nights now to play 2 players on Tiger Woods '07 with two remotes & can not figure out how to get the second remote to be recongnized by the game/system.

    In Wii Sports you just add the second remote when choosing # of players and push 1 and 2 at the same time.

    Any suggestions??
     
  2. blogman54

    blogman54 Wiifan54

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did you snyc the second wii mote with the console?
     
  3. johnthego

    johnthego WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably not. Is this something I need to do before I start the game? So it isn't like Wii sports then?
     
  4. blogman54

    blogman54 Wiifan54

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't have the game but when you bought your Wii console with the extra Wii mote did you ever sync the extra Wii mote with the console?
     
  5. johnthego

    johnthego WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, didn't know I had to sync. It is so easy to add the other controller on Wii Sports, figured most games would be like this. Guess I was wrong. I found how to sync on another thread so I will try that tonight.

    Thanks..
     
  6. blogman54

    blogman54 Wiifan54

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    your welcome :thumbsup:
     
  7. pacman

    pacman WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem

    You must certainly sync the remotes to the wii system.
    To do this simply open up the SD chip door slot on the front of your box and you will see a small button, also open up the back end of the remote and you will see a similar small button. Simply press the remote button and then the console button and wait for sync.
    Confirmation of this will be when the remote shows an L.E.D light (blue) indicating the designation or number of that remote 1, 2, 3, or 4th (light).
    enjoy
     
    #7 pacman, Mar 22, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2007

Share This Page