Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

USB keyboard

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by Wozz500, Nov 4, 2007.

  1. Wozz500

    Wozz500 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    5
    Going to purchase a logi tech usb keyboard this week. My question is do you have to change your settings on the Wii for it to work or is it simple plug in and go?
     
  2. tomass999

    tomass999 wii60

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    s yorkshire
    update the intenet channel if u want to use it on the internet or it should just work. providing u have update 3.1
     
  3. Eagles

    Eagles WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 5207-2685-9420-8549
    5207-2685-9420-8549
    It's just simply plug in and go, or atleast that's all I had to do with mine. If you have updated your Internet and Everybody Votes channel that is.
     
  4. Wozz500

    Wozz500 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok, thanks.
     
  5. CantGetAWii

    CantGetAWii WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    WiiChat
    Wii Friend Code: 3099-0319-5478-2979
    3099-0319-5478-2979
    Let me know if its any good, as I am looking into getting one as well.
     
  6. walkman666

    walkman666 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dang. I've done the updates, have version 3.1, and plugged my usb logitech classic keyboard into my USB hub, but not response. I cannot type into message forums etc. I wonder if there's anything else to do? Is there any way to know if the thing is "activated"...thanks

    EDIT: Keyboard now functional. Per the advice of another user on these forums in another area, I updated my internet channel via the shop channel, and then my keyboard became functional. So, as others have said, you need to have the most recent firmware update AND the most recent internet channel update.
     
    #6 walkman666, Nov 4, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2007
  7. MRCOOLGH

    MRCOOLGH Naruto Uzumaki

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes by typing on the internet channel or message board on your wii.
     

Share This Page