Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

What is my SSID code?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Online' started by Fencefry, May 28, 2007.

  1. Fencefry

    Fencefry WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I keep getting errors telling me to confirm my SSID code, when I looked at it it said linksys.What do I change it to? ( I have a 2wire router )
     
  2. Samster

    Samster Slave to the Wind

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, England
    You can broadcast whatever SSID you want from your router - got to the router's config (normally via a browser these days - on a Belkin you go to 192.168.2.1) and you can choose to broadcast the SSID or not, you'll also be able to choose the SSID.

    If you're using a 2wire piece of kit, it seems strange that the SSID is 'Linksys'? Are you sure this isn't somebody else's network you're seeing?
     
  3. Fencefry

    Fencefry WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant do much now because my dad hasnt told me the router pass yet.
     
  4. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    You don't have to ask your dad. The information needed is on the bottom of the router....
     
  5. The_Loose_Cannon

    Top Poster Of Month

    the SSID only matters when theres a WEP lock on it. thats not something you get on the bottom of the router if thats what hes implying.

    the SSID is just the name "linksys" the numbers youre talking about are the sirial number
     
  6. ciper

    ciper

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    The Loose Cannon: Read the second paragraph of the answer on this page
    http://support.2wire.com/cgi-bin/tw...F9zZWFyY2hfdGV4dD13ZXAga2V5&p_li=&p_topview=1
    Does that earn me rep?
     
    #6 ciper, May 30, 2007
    Last edited: May 30, 2007

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ssid code

,
ssid code for wii
,
ssid for wii
,
ssid wii
,
what is a ssid for wii
,
what is an ssid for wii
,

what is ssid for wii

,
what is ssid on wii
,
what is the ssid for the wii
,

wii ssid