Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Why I am now hating this hard game......

Discussion in 'Super Mario Galaxy' started by reddrob36, Mar 9, 2009.

1. reddrob36

reddrob36 WiiChat Member

This is exactly why I have up on Mario Sunshine. Maybe it's just me but these games get too hard too damn fast. In Sunshine I made it to about 60 stars before I got to some wacky outerspace levels that required superhuman jumping abilities and one mistake and off you go sailing into space! Now for Galaxy I was having fun at this for the first seven stars. Good Egg and Bee Galaxy were a blast. Now I have opened the level where you ride the manta ray through the course. I am not good with the wiimote and am continually falling off the course into the air. Then it starts me over at the begining. The only was I'll ever do it is if I go super slow, and take a half hour to get through it. If I even use the speed up button I eventually lose controll and go over the edge. The should have made this game use other controllers than the wiimotes, or at least let me use the nunchuck to steer. Then there the super sweet galaxy I opened, good luck on this one. Same crap one mistake and sailing off into the abyss you go. Finally there is the uberhard flipswitch galaxy. Give me a break. With these three choices to move on I am quickly seeing this game on it's way back to the store.

2. prinplup

prinplup a webmaster

Wii Friend Code: 2311-1123-4321-0974
    2311-1123-4321-0974
    i beat this in 4 days my best freind beat it in 2 if you get this upset you really have no buisness playing video games there just for Fun!!

3. reddrob36

reddrob36 WiiChat Member

For your rude comment you can eat me.

4. Sovieto

Sovieto Banned

3D Marios.. hard? Lol.

5. BlueWhistler

BlueWhistler Not normal member

Wii Friend Code: 1798-1973-5886-5281
    1798-1973-5886-5281