Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Wii Updates

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by JenMercer, Mar 18, 2008.

  1. JenMercer

    JenMercer WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool =]
    my wii update is taking a long time to complete

    is this normal?

    i dont think it is as it has been on the same amount bar of completing for about half an hour now....post back somebody please...:lol:



    thank you
     
  2. gidget

    gidget . ☆ ☆ ☆ .

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Wii Friend Code: 9999-9999-9999-9999
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    OMG don't turn it off or you could ruin it... call nintendo tech support first!
    .
     
  3. Budo

    Budo Raging Clue

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Canadia
    If you're sure it's been stopped for a while, just restart the download.
     
  4. Spinty

    Spinty Union

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 3598-1913-0901-5292
    3598-1913-0901-5292
    Oh yea, I remember this. If you're talking about the first update you make when you connect to the internet, then the same thing happened to me... twice. I turned it off at the wall and when I switched the power on again, the Wii wouldn't power up at all. :yikes: Thought I had broken it. Thankfully it worked again after about half an hour - maybe it overheated? Anyways, it's certainly dodgy stuff - call Nintendo if you don't want to risk it.
     
  5. Matt93

    Matt93 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't unplug it from the wall during an update! That might break it. Just hold down the power button on the Wii for 4 seconds and it will turn off. Then just restart the update. I have had this happen to me a few times, and this works perfectly without any problems.
     

Share This Page