Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Wii version...

Discussion in 'Legend of Zelda' started by Max14, Oct 10, 2006.

  1. Max14

    Max14 Some random guy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    OK a simple question which I can't find out staight away. The Wii version of TP allows you to use EITHER your gamecube controller or Wiimote+nunchuk - correct?
     
  2. chessaholic

    chessaholic WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    As far as im aware you can only use the wii-mote. Im sure there is question and answer thing on zelda on this site somewhere. Check the artcles section (one of the forums at the top of the list)
     
  3. Max14

    Max14 Some random guy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I checked and it didn't exactly specify
     
  4. ZeroG

    ZeroG SexChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 3021-4104-5367-1903
    3021-4104-5367-1903
    You can only use the wiimote... sorry..
     
  5. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    yup. wii remote wii game.

    gamecube controll gamecube game.
     
  6. Max14

    Max14 Some random guy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Oh rite its just I heard that when SSBB comes out you use the gamecube controLler so I thought you could have it both ways with other games. You can presumably use the Classic controller for Wii TP though right?
     
  7. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    yeh, but theres a gamecube version of zelda TP so i doubt it. the wii version only has the controlls changed, thats right, no graphics improvement which makes u think, if the gamecube can pull of these graphics what can the wii do.
     
  8. Max14

    Max14 Some random guy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Hmmm I can't decide which to buy GC or Wii version. This could take some thinking
     
  9. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    hmm.. if ur not getting zelda at launch read some reviews, they will probably say which is better.
     
  10. Jenova

    Jenova Final Distance

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New York
    Wii Friend Code: 8507-9443-5099-4224
    8507-9443-5099-4224
    Any Wii game that utilizes the Wii-Mote, you can use nothing BUT the Wii-Mote.
     
  11. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    no. dragonballz will use the wiimote, but u can use the gamecube controller if u want instead.
     
  12. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    It comes down to the developers, and how well the game functions with the certain controller. If there are a lot of problems with the Wii controls for a certain game, I'm sure they'd add GC controller support. Which is probably what they did with Dragonball Z, as it is at heart, a fighter. Not really suited for the Wiimote.
     
  13. Jenova

    Jenova Final Distance

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New York
    Wii Friend Code: 8507-9443-5099-4224
    8507-9443-5099-4224
    Although a fighting game called Bleach, I believe, uses the Wii-Mote fully. The game is mostly swords, so you do horizontal, vertical, and stabbing motions.
     
  14. KaDee

    KaDee Intellectual Visionary

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 6267-1290-5033-7224
    6267-1290-5033-7224
    Ah, bleach. I watch the anime. btw that IS a fighting game but on a different level. As you pointed out there are swords used, so of course the Wiimote would be of use in THAT kinda fighting game. But punch and kick specific games, i.e. DBZ (besides ki attacks) wouldnt really benifit from wrist movements.
     
    #14 KaDee, Oct 16, 2006
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2006
  15. Demon Slayer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 4815-7837-6805-1378
    4815-7837-6805-1378
    Wait a Second...thats not true...ive hurd that Super Smash Bros Brawl you have to use the GameCube Controler!!
     
  16. mercenary634

    mercenary634 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dude personally i would get tired of flicking my wrist to use links sword, u know like carpall tunnel syndrom and all that crap sp if nintendo doesnt make zelda compatibale with a wii controller im getting the gamecube version.
     

Share This Page