Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Wii VGA

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by wii.thao, Feb 8, 2007.

  1. wii.thao

    wii.thao WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyone or does anyone know if there is a an adapter for vga? Does anyone have a setup like this and what do you use?
     
  2. asdfnick

    asdfnick asdfnick

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FL
    Wii Friend Code: 5880-1161-5752-5548
    5880-1161-5752-5548
  3. wii.thao

    wii.thao WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, thats a Japanese D-Terminal cable.
     
  4. asdfnick

    asdfnick asdfnick

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FL
    Wii Friend Code: 5880-1161-5752-5548
    5880-1161-5752-5548
    then just get one of those boxes that send AV to vga
     
  5. astrophysicist

    astrophysicist WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found this one. I haven't gotten it yet (not till payday), but it seems pretty good, and supports 480p, and I can have my PC hooked up at the same time. And as an added bonus, it has a built in TV tuner. Good luck with your search!
     
  6. wii.thao

    wii.thao WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let me know how it goes when you get it!
     
  7. astrophysicist

    astrophysicist WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will do. I'll post a topic about it sometime end of next week, if not a bit later.
     
  8. j1mb0x99

    j1mb0x99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought a component to VGA dongle for an earlier application.
    I got it from the projector company infocus. I think it was around 15 dollars.

    -JiM
     
  9. wii.thao

    wii.thao WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thankyou.

    Do you have a link to it and does it work? Hows the quality?
     
  10. j1mb0x99

    j1mb0x99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    quality is better than composite. I'd say minimal quality loss. No link, just browse the site.

    -JiM
     
  11. balki

    balki WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    but what about games that don't display at 480p? Like gamecube games or any other Wii games that don't use 480p and only use 480i? That cable doesn't support that...
     

Share This Page