Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Xfire/Steam Thread

Discussion in 'The Tech Lounge' started by 1337endo, Jan 29, 2009.

  1. 1337endo

    1337endo Motard

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 3239-0851-6759-1030
    3239-0851-6759-1030
    w00t for the Technology Lounge (I assume this includes PC talk too)!

    Go ahead and post your Xfire username and/or Steam ID and the game you play.

    Xfire: yanks96
    Steam ID: yankees96
    Games I Play: Call Of Duty: United Offensive, Call Of Duty 2, Call Of Duty 4, Call Of Duty World At War, Counter Strike: Source, Day Of Defeat: Source, Battlefield 2, Battlefield Heroes, America's Army 3

    Happy gaming! :)
     
    #1 1337endo, Jan 29, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2009
  2. Wii_Smurf

    Wii_Smurf No.1 Smurf

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,952
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Manchester
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Xfire: theninjasmurf
    Play: Call Of Duty 2
     
  3. Battousai

    Battousai ṀàšŧěřĐ Ŧĥĕ Řévéřšĕ Ḃĺàđé

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    DeathCage New York
    Wii Friend Code: 5292-8413-5491-5395
    5292-8413-5491-5395
    Xfire ID: PwiBattousai

    Steam ID : DirtyOlBat

    Games: Call of duty 4, Call of duty:waw, Left 4 Dead, Aliens Vs Predator 2, Halo CE,San Andreas Multiplayer,Far Cry 2,Rainbow six Vegas 1 & 2, F.E.A.R, Doom 3

    I need the New Comp To Play them 2/2/09 i Am spose have it

    YES I AM A PC NERD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  4. ProShooter

    ProShooter WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    6
    Steam: Starbucks49 (or 149)

    CS:S, but I like quit it now. since I got my 360 D: From 60 hours in 2 weeks to not playing for 3 months? I'm good!
     
  5. 1337endo

    1337endo Motard

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 3239-0851-6759-1030
    3239-0851-6759-1030
    What patch do you play? I'm at 1.3, I'm an avid CoD2'er.
     
  6. factoR

    factoR Not a Moderat0r

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Chicago
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    whats xfire?
     
  7. 1337endo

    1337endo Motard

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 3239-0851-6759-1030
    3239-0851-6759-1030
  8. Battousai

    Battousai ṀàšŧěřĐ Ŧĥĕ Řévéřšĕ Ḃĺàđé

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    DeathCage New York
    Wii Friend Code: 5292-8413-5491-5395
    5292-8413-5491-5395
    XFIRE Is better then Xbox Live

    Why Pc Is Better Then XBox

    #1: You Can Update Your PC *Cant with Xbox*
    #2: Online Games For The PC ARE Free
    #3: You Can Modify The Games On PC
    #4: Come On Look At What I Wrote and u Agree

    P.S Most Games That Come Out For Xbox Usely Hit The PC is The Future!
     
  9. factoR

    factoR Not a Moderat0r

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Chicago
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    Yea i guess ;d. I suppose ill join one of these days.
     
  10. 1337endo

    1337endo Motard

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 3239-0851-6759-1030
    3239-0851-6759-1030
    Mmm when you do join, make sure to give us all friend invites.
     
  11. Minto

    Minto You're kidding, right?

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Wii Friend Code: 0505-6993-9515-7982
    0505-6993-9515-7982
    Steam ID:mintoisking
    What i play:Team Fortress 2
     
  12. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    xfire slows down my computer a little in game (not always tho..)

    #5: PC games drop in price very quickly compared to console games. i got COD4 for $35 on sale. it is $50 regular price.
    #6: my 5 year old PC can still play new games well.


    xfire: heymoe99

    games play:
    CoD: 1, 4, WaW (mostly on my clans freeze tag CoD4 server, with custom maps as of late)
    Halo1
    MOH Allied Assault, mostly with the Spearhead and Breakthrough expansion packs.
    MOH Airborne
    MOH Pacific Assault
     
  13. T3kNi9e

    T3kNi9e Conquistador

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    really? what's your pc specs?
     
  14. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Manufacturer: INTEL_
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz w/Hyperthreading (software dual core basically)
    Memory: 2558MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 137 GB 10,000 rpm
    Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT 265MB
    Monitor: LG L194WT(Digital)
    Sound Card: Logitech USB Headset
    Speakers/Headphones:
    Keyboard: PS/2 Keyboard
    Mouse: Logitech HID-compliant G5 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Surface:
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.080814-1236)
    Motherboard: Intel D875PBZ

    wireless N card and router

    my internet mostly slows me down. lowest availible cable.
     
  15. T3kNi9e

    T3kNi9e Conquistador

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Do you play em on low settings or something?

    I have

    Phenom 9550 Quad Core 2.2 GHz
    6142 MB RAM
    320 GB 7200 rpm (but this really doesn't matter)
    Nvidia Geforce 9400 GT (Just a cheap temp)
    LG HDTV (27inch)
    Realtek Integrated (As if this matters)
    PS/2 Keyboard
    PS/2 Laser Mouse
    Vista 64-bit
    Duno how to find motherboard, I know there's something you can go to that lists things, but I always forget where it's at.
     
  16. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    i have to in order to be able to play the game. i get 20-45 fps on cod:waw

    your pc is way better than mine.

    1 quad core
    2 over double my ram
    3 that vid card is it a 512mb or 1gb?? either way.. better than mine
    4 at least you have the 64 bit version of vista..
     
  17. T3kNi9e

    T3kNi9e Conquistador

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Oh, see I don't like to play a PC game with settings down. Well... it depends... Because if it still looks pretty good then it doesn't bother me. But for a game like CoD I would want it on Max since I already own a 360 and wouldn't want anything less than what my consoles could do. I also do not like when a game drops under 30 fps at any part of the game.

    I can run CoD4 at 20-45 on Max settings, but that's not good enough for me. I can run Left 4 Dead on max but with Anti Aliasing turned off and the framerate is perfect all around no matter how hectic it gets. AA IMO is just a luxary and games still look great with it off. I also find that AA effects framerate the most out of anything.
     
  18. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    your pc can handle more than your 360...

    Tri-core 3.2 GHz
    512 MB of 700 MHz GDDR3 RAM
    still searching for the size of the vid card
     
  19. T3kNi9e

    T3kNi9e Conquistador

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Don't see how as I am not even able to run L4D with AA on.

    Maybe it's my video card though, as it's very cheap.

    my GPU is 512MB DDR2 RAM
    Memory clock is 1008 MHz
    Core clock is 550 MHz
     
  20. surfinrach90

    surfinrach90 I GOT A JAR OF DIRT.

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,468
    Likes Received:
    79
    Lil bump for this thread, been hoping to find some more people who are into TF2.

    Steam ID: surfinrach90
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

$50 xfire cards

,

can you play cod from pc and xbox xfire

,

xfire slows computer