Anyone here golf?

Pnuts

WiiChat Member
Nov 7, 2007
Just curious, from some of the other threads, it seems we might have a few in here.

And on that note, a rather funny new media campain by top flight, http://topflite.com/d2man/

The rapping video is pretty great, probably not so much for none golfers, but either way you should get a laugh

-Pnuts

Yeah, I'm a golfer. I completely suck at golfing, though, but I still like it a lot. Has anyone ever had a season pass? I was wondering about how much one would cost.

anytime i hit a golf ball it goes straight.... for about 50' and shoots a right agle to my right... everytime... :)

idjut said:
anytime i hit a golf ball it goes straight.... for about 50' and shoots a right agle to my right... everytime... :)
Sounds like a pretty gnarly slice you got going on there. I've been playing for about 10 years now. I hadn't played for a long time since I moved to San Diego, but now I'm starting to get back into it. Used to average mid-upper 70s when I played, trying to get back to at least that.

Yes, although not as well as I'd like. I also work at a golf shop.

Handicap of about 10 :/

Thing is with golf there is always somewhere you can improve. Someone shoots a 59, but I guarantee they can look back at the round and find a few places they could have gone lower.

pYRo said:
Yeah, I'm a golfer. I completely suck at golfing, though, but I still like it a lot. Has anyone ever had a season pass? I was wondering about how much one would cost.

depends on the place im sure, best bet woul dbe to call them or ask next time you go.

ven0mous said:
anyone else utterly amazed at how ralistic tiger woods '08 feels?

Is it really that good? I havent tried it yet but might have to rent it this week.