Online Wii gaming

Zelda_Legend

I Love The Wii
Nov 28, 2006
Manchester
Wii Online Code
3465-6598-9258-8174
Hey Guys,

Im a bit new to all this online gaming stuff as the nintendo Wii is the first console iv had which you can do it on, so i just have a few questions:

Can you do online gaming with Wii Sports?

And when do you know if you can play online or not, is it normally like another option when starting the game?

Any help of details or instructions on how to play online would be great.

Cheers

Andy

OK if you dont already know online gaming isnt on the Wii at the moment. When the time is right Nintendo will send you an update for your Wii and you can update it, that is if you have a connection. You proably won't be able to play Wii Sports, actually I dont think you can play any launch games online.

As Icetrash said, there are no online games at the moment but it's gonna be happening soon enough I should think

Oh, welcome to the club - just noticed you're from Manchester, I'm from Preston :)

Yeah good old manchester, think there is quite a few people on here from round our end. im from a small place called cheadle hulme.

Did you find it hard to get your Wii last Fri?

Luckily my gf works in game so i got mine put aside as soon as they came in.

Soo is there any news on rougly when the online gaming will come into play?

Andy

Hey... yeah I know cheadle hulme (well not been but I've heard of it). I lived just off Oxford road at manchester met uni for a couple of years

Nah wasn't a problem last friday, I pre-ordered from GAME at the end of sept... got to town fri morn at 7.30am and the store opened at about 7.55 - I was 9th in the queue but my name was one of the first few on the list so no prob... in and out in 10 mins :)

Nah dunno a date about the online gaming - tbh I don't know much about it at all, hope it turns out good (and it's soon!) :)