Super Smash Bros. Brawl: Character opinions

Tocaraca

WiiChat Member
Feb 11, 2014
Wokingham
I don't have this game yet. But my friend has it and I love it. And you probably know why.
Anyway, the point of this topic is just a discussion of who you like to play as most and which character you find the most effective.
My favourite character is Meta Knight. There was once a topic about him being a 'Broken' character which was closed before I could reply to it. My reply which would simply have been 'Although your points are correct, I honestly don't care because he is awesome anyway.', as I love all of his attacks, and I'm not too good at the game yet.
My second favourite character is Yoshi. There are many Yoshi fans and all who I agree with. I was always him on Mario Kart Wii and Mario Kart Super Circuit (before I got to play as my mii character on MK wii, which I did) and I always used to be him before I found how Meta Knight is so good.
The next character I would choose to be is Samus. She is strong, I like her electric whip and using that as a recovery move, and her projectile attacks are boss. I don't really understand though; can she use her projectiles as Zero Suit Samus?
I would be Pit next. Why? He has a powerful blade and a powerful bow attack. And he can fly. His recovery move is different, as you have to actually press the jump button to go up with it.
After that, I would choose Link, Ike, Marth, Bowser, DK, and then it goes on to characters I'm not interested in.
What do you think?

I no longer play vBrawl, nor will I ever again. All I care for is Project: M... ... ... but in my days of vBrawl, I mainly played Meat Night, Wolf 'n Toon Link. I mained Meta Knight for the way he felt; overpowered and broken lol. Gave me freedom to apply offensive pressure with little worry. Fun for me, but so very unfair for my opponents...