Hulu (-) on Wii? Or any device?

trollface

WiiChat Member
Apr 5, 2011
co
Wii Online Code
0000-0000-0000-0000
Out of rage I cancelled my Dish "service"... Long story kinda short... We would have had to pay thousands to get our giant locust tree "topped" in order to keep service. Also, they charged us $300 for a DVR because it had dust in it. Plus they stopped serving AMC >>> No Walking Dead or Breaking Bad.

Anyway we got a Roku which is pretty awesome. We tried Playon which is also awesome but we dont have a free dedicated PC to encode & serve. Its just not something we want...

The problem is my GF wants Hulu (-) just the regular online Hulu.

The only solution I can come up with is a PC media center which I dont want to do...

Does anyone know how to get regular Hulu on any device?

Thanks!

Isnt it on the Wii/360/PS3 or am I thinking of something else?

^ Netflix.

loldish

I've no experience with Hulu 'n what not, but the Wii U does have Hulu. ... If you'd care to invest that media center cash into one, that's a not-as-poor possibility perhaps.

Mod edit: DOUBLE POSTINGGGGGGGGGG?!?!?!

OK Im referring to regular hulu not hulu+

If we wanted hulu+ we would just buy hulu+... But hulu+ has a lot less content...

Hulu has a problem with non PC devices like tablets, phones, Roku etc accessing hulu(-) which is understandable. First they wouldn't make any subscription monies and the whole idea of hulu+ would be a fail.

Isnt it on the Wii/360/PS3 or am I thinking of something else?

You can get hulu+ on nearly any device but Im trying to get hulu-... The regular online version.

Last edited by a moderator:
And now im confused.

This is why I try not to use web players

Mod edit: DOUBLE POSTINGGGGGGGGGG?!?!?!

I do not recall the events of the date in question...

And now im confused.

This is why I try not to use web players