Need help getting through Fire and Crystal?

aIStriker

WiiChat Member
Aug 20, 2007
I wouldn't say i am a MSC expert as I have not unleashed my potential online (still waiting for a Wi-Fi USB for my Wii). Anyways there are few tips I can offer based on the way the cups are designed and how you can achieve better status in Road to Strikers Cup and also online.

You know you are too weak to play Fire Cup when...:

1. You can't beat a Rookie leveled CPU in Domination Mode
2. You have no idea what team is best or how to form a good team
3. You have NOT completed Striker 101 (optional)

You know when you are ready to play Fire Cup when...:

1. You have succesfully beat CPU's in Domination Mode and can freely apply the Megastrikes and Skillshots.

2. You can move about, tackling and getting the ball with no problems

Tips: The Fire Cup is very easy! the oponent CPU's BARELY ever attack you, thus you are able to perform 2~3 easy Megastrikes per game, making it a 10 goal average per match. This goes for the elimination rounds and the semifinal and final qualifiers.

Bowser Jr. (BOSS)--> Map: The Lava Pit: Don't worry, he's match for you! Avoid walking on open lava pits even if the ball goes towards the crack. If you wait a while, the lava will rebound the ball giving you the time to grab it and head for some goals.

You know you are too weak for Crystal Cup when...:

1. You cannot beat professional CPU easily in Domination Mode
2. You cannot MATCH a superstar CPU in Domination Mode
3. If you were relieved about beating Fire Cup

You know when you are ready to play Crystal Cup when...:

1. You can beat superstar CPU in Domination Mode with eez.
2. You can match up to Legend/ Megastriker leveled CPU in Domination Mode
3. You can quickly form strategies based on how your oponenent plays