Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

360 for $279.99 at BB

Discussion in 'Xbox Consoles' started by KyleForMe, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. KyleForMe

    KyleForMe Don't believe his lies.

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    IL, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Wii Friend Code: 5710-8093-1849-3803
    5710-8093-1849-3803
    Im not planning on buying a 360 anytime soon, but on another site someone was kind enough to share the BestBuy ad that will post this sunday (10/28)
    Below is a link to the page that shows a $279.99 price for 360 arcade edition.

    http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?threadid=639364
    This seems like a good deal to me.

    click on "Best Buy 10-28 pp 1, 2, 3.pdf (718.8 KB, 894 views)"
    Then scroll down.:smilewinkgrin:
     
  2. Jay588

    Jay588 ?

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    NYC
    well it seems too good to be true, but its about time its gone down to a reasonable price considering all the problems it has..
     
  3. blueovalboy7

    blueovalboy7 They call me Hammy!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    California
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
  4. Jay588

    Jay588 ?

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    NYC
    pretty cool, except for NO HARD DRIVE..but i like the arcade games i guess, its a good starter 360
     
  5. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yeah, the lack of a hard drive is a real killer for me.
     
  6. KyleForMe

    KyleForMe Don't believe his lies.

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    IL, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Wii Friend Code: 5710-8093-1849-3803
    5710-8093-1849-3803
    Can you add an HD later? I know that I could just google, but then you 360 buffs dont get to flex your ego's :wink:
    If you can add one later, then this seems like a killer new option. (yes I know about core system) I'm looking into both 360 and PS3 for GTA4 in the spring, and for me, a stripped down system will be enough. Besides my xbox 1's got a 100gig and all the media/systems i need.
     
  7. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    You can add one later, but they are rediculously expensive for what you get.

    $90 for a 20GB drive or around $170 for a 120GB drive. And no, you can't just use any old random hard drive you may have laying around unfortunately.
     
  8. KrisKhaos

    KrisKhaos Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Indianapolis, Indiana
    Wii Friend Code: 2328-3260-7811-1534
    2328-3260-7811-1534
    Yeah, non packaged hard-drives are extremely salty, however picking up a dead 360 drive off eBay and adding your own 2.5" (laptop) SATA laptop drive would be my choice. Even if you can't find a dead one, people are buying the 120GB replacements all the time and selling there smaller 20GB for much less than new. Personally I would want a dead drive and simply pull out the original and replace it with my choice of hardware along with saving a few bucks too. :)
     
  9. Chewtoy

    Chewtoy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Pole, Alaska
    That's an interesting idea, nice post!
     
  10. Krusnik

    Krusnik WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    8
    Why not buy the pro then?
    It's all around just better than the Arcade.
    I see no point in the Arcade edition.
     
  11. Jay588

    Jay588 ?

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    NYC
    i bought a 20gb off ebay, worked fine but i think i got lucky, i bet alot of people are selling dead harddrives out there
     

Share This Page