Price Drops In Near Future?

Timbits93

WiiChat Member
Feb 28, 2009
Vancouver, BC
Wii Online Code
1234-1234-1234-1234
Hey, im new to Wiichat.com so hi everyone.

Just wondering since i'm thinking of getting a Wii, will there be any Price drops within the near future?

Because its in the middle of its product cycle and well i guess prices should be going slightly down though due to demand prices might stay the same.

Just wanted an outlook of future pricing for the Wii. If Prices arent going down any time soon, i'll probably just pick one up while i can :D

Thanks,
Tim

i would be astonished if there was any price change between now and christmas. demand is still high regardless of the system being a few years old.

I'd say just pick it up. You can't go wrong with the price and like Rukus said their is too much of a demand for them to drop the price.

PS3 is rumored to price drop soon, the 360 to follow. . . but everything I've read about that says Wii will not drop.

I dont think the wii will have a price drop for a while. Just as the other say demand is high and they keep on getting sold out...well at least here in NJ

Hey, im new to Wiichat.com so hi everyone.

Just wondering since i'm thinking of getting a Wii, will there be any Price drops within the near future?

Because its in the middle of its product cycle and well i guess prices should be going slightly down though due to demand prices might stay the same.

Just wanted an outlook of future pricing for the Wii. If Prices arent going down any time soon, i'll probably just pick one up while i can :D

Thanks,
Tim

Not in the near future but most likely in 2011 when the wii hd comes out to america

If only i could of found a place that sold it for $269.99 instead of the current price of $279.99 [they sold it for that price prior to christmas] oh well. Will probably pick one up on the weekend though =P

Well im not really betting a 2011 date for the "Wii HD". More like end of 2011 till 2012.