Sensor Extension Cord Good Approach w Projector?

BSquared18

WiiChat Member
Feb 23, 2009
Hi,

I just received my Wii console in the mail, so I'm brand new at this.

My plan is to use it with a front projector and large screen in the basement family room. I've seen 30-foot sensor extension cords for sale on eBay. Having the console back where the projector is, hooked up to the projector and audio system by a short set of RCA cables, and using an extension cord for the sensor makes more sense to me than having the console near the screen, with a long set of RCA cables going back to the projector.

Has anyone else set the system up that way, and, if so, how did it work? Does the sensor work well with that long of a cord?

Also, the rear projector is only about five feet off the floor, on a piece of furniture some 15 feet from the screen. This works fine for movies, where people are sitting down, but obviously someone standing right in front of the projector will cast a shadow on the screen, so a player or players would have to stand off to the side a bit. How has that worked for anyone who uses the Wii with a front projector? (I can adjust the size of the image on the screen to make it a bit smaller, thus allowing someone to stand closer to the center line.)

Thanks for any suggestions!
Bill

I don't have a projector, so can't comment about having to dodge the projection.