Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Wii remote shaking function not working

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by septicsac, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. septicsac

    septicsac WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ireland
    May already be posted,if so please just show link and dont go to the trouble of repeating something you may have already posted.
    Using the wii on super mario bros wii. You must shake the wii to fly when you have that power-up. No amount of shaking will work. Have tried re-synching the console and remotes and tried the "slapping" of the remote. Anyone any ideas or is the remote broke beyond simple repair ? Other wii remote works fine so not a console issue IMO,seems to be just relevant to other remote. Any info much appreciated:worship:
     
  2. Pro*Dan :)

    Pro*Dan :) WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England :)
    i had this issue i just went out and brought a new remote i think its just had it mate :) sorry
     
  3. Guido

    Guido WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Guido
    Shake function does not work

    I have the same experience. The original controller works fine, but not the additional one I bought. In the beginning the shake function stopped working during a game and after reconnecting the controller this resolves the issue, but now even this solution does not work anymore.

    Any one any idea? I will bring it back to store this week.
     
  4. leo0001

    leo0001 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SZ
    Have you run the Wiimote calibration tests through the Wii Menu?
    (This means that you can shake the remote and see what happens visually)

    Is the Sensor bar placed far enough away from you? And at the correct height?

    Is there a strong light source facing the Television/Sensor bar?
     
  5. saint str

    saint str Immortal Assassin

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    tennesee
    Wii Friend Code: 5620-0258-2298-6820
    5620-0258-2298-6820
    maybe you have your sensor bar setting set for under the TV and your sensor bar is on top, or vice versa?
     
  6. Axtlar

    Axtlar Del fuego he resurgido...

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    3,957
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Houston Tx.
    Wii Friend Code: 7688-9638-8193-7668
    7688-9638-8193-7668
    The shaking function of the Wiimote does not have anything to do with the sensor bar, so do not bother recalibrating the Wiimote to the sensor bar, or placing it up or down the television. The shaking function of the Wiimote is on its own, the pointing function, however, is the function that goes along with the sensor bar...So in other words, your Wiimote's shaking function does not work properly, I think you're gonna have to replace it.
     
  7. Guido

    Guido WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Guido
    Thanks Indeed a problem with the sensor in the controller. I sent it back and got confirmation it was broken. Unfortunately not very well tested as it still does not work. Have to go back to the shop ....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
shaking feature not working on wii with mario bros
,
wii controller shake not working
,
wii remot wont shake
,

wii remote not working

,
wii remote problems
,

wii remote shaking not working

,
wii remote will not shake
,
wii remote wont work when shaken
,
wiimote shake not working
,
wiimote shake problem