HELP - Should I buy LOZ:TP (JP)?

nijnahc

wii@hk
Jan 8, 2007
hongkong
I'm a newbie here. 1st post so please bear with me.

I'm facing an ongoing nightmare predicament with LOZ:TP! Should I buy LOZ:TP Japanese version?

I live in Hong Kong (can't read or understand any Japanese.
Unfortunately Wii is still not officially launched anywhere in Asia outside of Japan :frown2: ) and desperate to play Wii Sports (language obviously not a major issue with sports) have bought the JP console hoping that with freeloader available down the line :worship: I would be able to buy games locally (great price/choice/convenience). Or worst case scenerio, if freeloader isn't available, still play official HK games with major titles generally available in English format (ie. past experience with PS2).

Now almost 1 month later, having engaged many hours on Wiisports & fun making many Mii's to take my mind off it, I'm no longer able to restrain myself and am about to tip over the edge. I MUST START PLAYING LOZ:TP! But I'm afraid with all the in-game instruction and story in Japanese, I will be helplessly lost and wouldn't be as engage in the game play. Would an english game manual help overcome this? If so, anyone know where I can find this.

I blame Nintendo for still not officially releasing Wii in HK and for the stupid region-lock. I even read somewhere that it may never be release here because of the piracy problems in Asia. I blame you guys for continuing to rave about this game been the best. I blame all the forums and gamesites for voting it the BEST DAMN GAME and a MUST HAVE.

Help!

I don't know what you should do but I can tell you right now playing this game and a language you don't know will realy it ruin it and make it incredibly hard.

For the best experience in TP, you've gotta play it in a familiar language. I'd suggest you wait longer and hope for the best.