Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Black & white Only

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by dheiss, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. dheiss

    dheiss WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why does my Wii display only in black & white?
     
  2. Brawny

    Brawny Anglophobiphile

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    6,522
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 5385-4035-7079-0395
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Sounds like a crap connection.

    You're not using S-vid by any chance are you?
     
  3. Brawny

    Brawny Anglophobiphile

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    6,522
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 5385-4035-7079-0395
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    And your ignorance is helping the OP how? At least disguise your want of a larger post count inside of a post with more than one word.
     
  4. radical

    radical rock & role model

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barrie, ON
    Wii Friend Code: 3566-2838-2920-1663
    3566-2838-2920-1663
    I'm not sure if this is the correct forum for this thread. I'd be a better place to maybe ask in hardware.
     
  5. Brawny

    Brawny Anglophobiphile

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    6,522
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 5385-4035-7079-0395
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Never even noticed that XD....

    WELCOME TO WIICHAT, have fun, hope your problem gets fixed... I'm sure once it does, you're gone anyway.
     
  6. chosen

    chosen 8872 5645 2584 5142

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Wii Friend Code: 8872-5645-2584-5142
    8872-5645-2584-5142
    I had that problem, i run my wii thru a receiver then into my tv. I had the resister set at 1 Mohm when it need to be a 750 ohms. Hope that helps
     
  7. dheiss

    dheiss WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    No matter if straight into TV or through VCR or 3 different TV's. Same results
     
  8. dheiss

    dheiss WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup. i think i am.
     

Share This Page