Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Did Guitar Hero crash my Wii?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Online' started by Wii-Wild, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. Wii-Wild

    Wii-Wild WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    I have had my Wii now for about 6 months and have never, EVER had any trouble getting it to connect online. Tonight I am online, everything is fine and then I "link" my GH account with guitarhero.com and all of a sudden I can't connect to anything.

    Error code 51330.

    Please help.
     
  2. Marioman

    Marioman Locke likes oranges

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ohio, Cincinnatti
    Wii Friend Code: 2808-0927-1557-0457
    2808-0927-1557-0457
    Same thing happened to me but I tried again and it worked...it has alot of glitches...especially the site that keeps your records...it is so screwed up
     
  3. Wii-Wild

    Wii-Wild WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    What exactly did you do the second time?

    I can't connect to anything at all. I am even failing the connection tests in the Wii options!!!
     
  4. Dr. Mom

    Dr. Mom WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    4
    That code means that the unit cannot find the access point (i.e. the wireless router) Try setting up a new connection from scratch and see if you can get that one to work. Also, that code has sometines been reported when old gamecube memory cards are inserted (only the third party ones). Did you put in a GC card?

    Hope this helps.

    Dr. Mom
     
  5. Wii-Wild

    Wii-Wild WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    I have not installed any memory cards at all.

    I cleared all of my old settings out and set it up again. It finds my router/access point right away, accepts it but then fails the connection test. When I try to open the internet channel (or anything else online) it comes up and states "An internet connection is required for this. Click here to set one up." then it takes me back to the connections settings and I start all over. Each time yielding the same results. Both of my computers can still connect to the router without any issues at all.
     
  6. WiiWouldLike2Play

    WiiWouldLike2Play CU Guild For Life! :DDD

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Clearwater, Florida
    Wii Friend Code: 2881-3576-4343-5770
    2881-3576-4343-5770
    Here, if you have an error code.. (This goes to everyone) Go to this link below.
    http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/
    You could see there is a box on the left side, asking for your error code.
    All you have to do, is type the error code in, and select your system,
    and language.. and you'll be all right! It'll tell you what the problem is,
    and what you have to do to fix it. Good luck!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

why does guitar hero have an error code