Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

how to start up an brand new wii

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by wombi, Jul 22, 2007.

  1. wombi

    wombi WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    yesterday i bought a Wii and wanted to start it up today.
    I connected everything according to the booklet and got a screen that told me to press the 'A' on the remote.
    if i try it goes absolutely nothing. i have the feelng the remote does not work.
    And yes I have put batteries in the remote and connected the arial cable.
    i have bought a second remote that i tried to synchronise with pressing the red buttons. somehow that doesn't work neither.

    Any troubleshooting hints appreciated.

    cheers

    wombi
     
  2. ShawVAuto

    ShawVAuto WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    4
    After you turn the Wii on and it says "press A," press the sync button under the Wii-mote. All four lights should flash. Afterwhich, press sync on the Wii (SD card slot). Now press the 1,2 buttons simultaneously. This should work. This worked for me. Just keep at it and you'll get it.
     
  3. motherbrainrulez

    motherbrainrulez WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    856
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    glass tank, zebes
    Wii Friend Code: 8024-1926-5495-8435
    8024-1926-5495-8435
    i didnt have to sync mine
     
  4. ShawVAuto

    ShawVAuto WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    4
    Me either on the initial startup (Nov. 19). It recently just "forgot" the remotes. Those were the steps used to resync them. In fact, controller 1 should be synced already.
     
  5. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    Try unpugging the console, wait thirty seconds and then plug it back in. You can also try doing this with the batteries by taking them out for a brief period. This sometimes happens, but with yours being new this is a bit different. Give it a try if you still have yet to get it working. Remotes that come with the console are supposed to be factory synced.
     
    #5 WiiBad, Jul 22, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2007
  6. TitansATB

    TitansATB MMA Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N.VA
    Wii Friend Code: 7448-6534-8132-0252
    7448-6534-8132-0252
    If all else fails then call nintendo. Something like this happened to me and i called the 2nd day and they asked me to send it back in
     
  7. sithmagician

    sithmagician Sith guy

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wii Friend Code: 4505-3094-7418-7845
    4505-3094-7418-7845

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to start a new wii
,
how to start brand new nintendo wii
,

how to start new wii

,
how to start up a new wii