need help with nunchuck...

Agilitydog

WiiChat Member
Jan 26, 2012
I am at the Goron Mines, trying to get pass the lave tubes. Every time I use my books to shut down the flames, I start to run, and it seems I run in circles, running into things.. I just can't run in a straight line. If I do get pass the first lava tube, I have problems with the second, I am running all wobbly.

I am new to gaming, and have been practicing running, or trying to run smoothly. Any hints or suggestions for me? The nunchuck is so 'touchy', I have fallen into the lava so many times I've lost count. :)

thanks in advance.

I've never really thought about how to handle a control stick properly (that's what she said?), but try to put more pressure on the nunchuck's control stick if you're not pressing it all the way forward when running.

Also, you are using your thumb for the stick, yes?

Thanks, I am using my thumb, I think it's my 'coordination'. I can get Link running in a straight line, then all of a sudden he swerves one way or the other. It doesn't take much for him to do that. I have two characters, one stuck in the Goron mines and one back at the beginning. I sometimes go back and try and practice and then go back to where I am at. I guess it will just take practice.

I tried my right hand, but it is just as clumsy as my left. :)

I see... Sorry to say I don't have any other advice to give. :( Good luck getting your C-stick coordination down.

If I got a different (easier) game to learn how to move my character, is there a Zelda game you'd recommend?

Well, the only other Zelda game for the Wii that's worth a purchase is The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (you are playing Twilight Princess, right? If not, I recommend Twilight Princess on the contrary :lol: ). You could also buy the older Zelda game TLoZ: Wind Waker for the Gamecube; you will need a Gamecube controller to play it, of course. Both the controller and game should be considerably cheaper on the bright side.