So, Im mostly through RE4, ONE HELL OF A GAME, any others like it on wii?

GenTarkin

WiiChat Member
Apr 23, 2009
I dont know if Ive ever played a game so well done, and I have played countless PC games and Im new to the console gaming with my wii.
I went and bought 4 games at gamestop used the other night, links xbow for 3$, target terror(taking back), metroid prime 3(taking back) and resident evil 4.

Target terror I beat and was nothing special so no reason to keep it. Metroid Prime 3 I can see how people think this game is amazing, but ... About 2 hours into it, for some reason it just lost its appeal to me...even though it was awesome. It just got boring.
Now, RE4 on the otherhand...I am 14hrs into it, I simply cannot stop playing. This game is so well done, it forces me to think about everything I am doing when fighting the mobs. I cant use the same weapon for everything...the puzzles are fun and challenging here and there. The multi character play within the story is absolutely ingenious. I am on the tale end of chapter 4 and trying to figure out how to beat that nasty guy in the end of the sewers rofl. The graphics are awesome. The weapon upgrade and selection is cool as hell.
Anyways, is there any other games out there for wii that have all the qualities I mentioned above?

I you want more games like this (Third-person), I recomend to wait when Resident Evil Archives and Resident Evil Zero (Wii version) launch.
Resident Evil archives is the RE remake in the Game Cube but with Wiimote funsions, the same apply with RE:Zero.
If you can't wait you can purchase the Game Cube versions, I have these versions and when the Wii versions appear I will sell them and buy the Wii versions.

Also, I recomed buy Dead Rising for Wii. It's a little bit less in graphics, but is very fun and has the same game mechanics and engine.

Last edited:
Manhunt 2 is along the same lines as RE4. Although it is nowhere near as good, it is just as (if not more) creepy than RE4.