Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

can't set up my wii?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by carly1997, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. carly1997

    carly1997 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    I got a new TV yesterday and I'm trying to set up my nintendo wii to it. I plugged everything in and switched it on, but the TV screens just black. I've tried all the inputs, AV/HDMI/etc but none of them work and it just shows a black screen. what am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Tragonight

    Tragonight God-Slaying Vanguard

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Serenes Forest
    Wii Friend Code: 9000-0000-0000-0001
    9000-0000-0000-0001
    First of all, trying Input HDMI is a waste of time.

    Second of all, are you sure you plugged everything in correctly? This just might be the problem.

    Third of all, is the TV on? :p
     
  3. carly1997

    carly1997 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    I've looked at the instructions and everything is plugged in correctly. And yes, the tv is on lol.
     
    #3 carly1997, Jan 11, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013

Share This Page