Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Connecting sensor bar to computer

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by Tomeron, Mar 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tomeron

    Tomeron WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I want to connect my sensor bar to my computer, mostly because I want to play Counter Strike and other games with my Wiimote... :D (Alredy connected my Wiimote).

    Now, as far as I understood the only way I can connect the sensor bar to my computer is thru my Wii. And to connect the Wii to my computer, I need a special USB made by Nintendo... is that correct? :|

    Do I need to buy this special USB cable to connect my Wii to the PC, and if so, how much does it cost? Or is there another way to connect the sensor bar to the PC?

    Thanks,
    Tomeron.
     
  2. Neepo

    Neepo WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    The sensor bar is just a few infrared LEDs, it doesn't send or receive any actual data. So long as it's being powered it'll work fine. Just put your Wii somewhere near your PC, put the sensor bar on top of/underneath your monitor, and switch the Wii on to power the bar.
     
  3. Tomeron

    Tomeron WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it doesn't really work.

    I must be missing something here - how come I can use the sensor bar in my computer without connecting it to my computer?

    EDIT:

    Oh, sorry, I was wrong - it works GREAT! :D Thanks for the tip ;)

    Now, does anyone has a good script for FPS games? Most of those scripts are pretty hard to control...
     
    #3 Tomeron, Mar 15, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2008
  4. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    You have to be using GlovePie and BlueSoleil
     
  5. Tomeron

    Tomeron WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am, still most scripts are very hard to use...

    I use HL2.PIE to play FPS games, it's ok but it's still very hard to aim. I had a score of 3-7 against easy computer in CSS XDDD

    Is there any good way to put my sensor bar in the center of the screen without blocking the screen? Because when I put it over/under the screen it's just too hard to aim... (Note that I don't infrared lights nor will I get ones, I'm just too lazy to buy them and put them on my monitor XD)

    Thanks again for helping me!
    Tomeron.
     
  6. TomyH

    TomyH WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide
    easy sensor bar

    you can easily just get some bright light from the sun or get a torch of some sort then point the :wiimote: at the light and it comes on (of course you have to connect it through blutooth):papermario::mushroomlife::yesnod:
     
  7. DBloke

    DBloke RIP and tea you say?
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    19,436
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Super Mancyland
    Wii Friend Code: 8041-7231-3447-6164
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    [​IMG]
    Dont bump up already answered questions that are over a year old
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

connect wii sensor bar to pc

,
connecting sensor bar to pc
,
how to connect a wii sensor bar to a pc
,
how to connect wii sensor bar to computer
,

how to connect wii sensor bar to pc

,
how to connect wii wireless sensor bar to pc
,
use my wiimote as a mouse where do i plug my sensor bar
,
wii sensor bar for pc
,
wii sensor bar pc
,
wii sensor bar to pc