Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Disturbed Tracks Coming to Rock Band Next Week Before Album Launch Date

Discussion in 'Nintendo News & Rumors' started by Wii News, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. Wii News

    Wii News Wii News Blog

    Oct 10, 2009
    Likes Received:



    Harmonix and MTV Games have announced today that Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum American rockers Disturbed will add three more songs to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Wii next week. All three of the Disturbed tracks are taken from the band’s brand new fifth studio album, Asylum, due out on August 31st, meaning that they will actually be available for fans to hear in Rock Band before the album is out in the shops! The song titles in full are as follows: “Another Way to Die”, “Asylum” and “The Animal”.

    Three up-and-coming new bands will also be included in next week’s update to the Rock Band Music Store. These are We Are the Fallen, which is made up of Ben Moody and John LeCompt from Evanescence, drummer Rocky Gray and American Idol finalist Carly Smithson on vocals. The band will be contributing the track “Bury Me Alive” to the store. The second of the three bands is Canadian unit, The Veer Union, whose debut single, “Seasons”, reached No.10 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, as well as being featured on many sports broadcasts, including NFL, NASCAR, ESPN, WWE and NHL. Must be some pretty stirring stuff! As of next week, “Seasons” will also be available in Rock Band. The third featured band in next week’s update is Los Angeles-based rock trio Crash Kings, with the song “Mountain Men”.

    All of the above mentioned tracks will be available to download as individual tracks costing 200 Wii Points each in the Wii version of Rock Band from August 24th.

Share This Page