Finally got a Wii

vtrider159

WiiChat Member
Jul 20, 2007
Northeast U.S.
Hello, I just wanted to introduce myself. I just got a Wii after looking for one for about a month or so. First off, I should say that I am not a hordcore gamer and the only other console I have is a PS2 because of the Gran Tourismo series.

I had a NES when I was a kid and the whole retro gaming with the Wii remote became somewhat of a crazed addiction of mine after playing on a friend's Wii a few months ago. I like the Wii for what it is and have read endless reviews on its shortcommings and highlights, but the fun factor is what I like, the ability to interact with up to 4 players at a party is what attracted me along with some classic titles.

I am a gaming noob, so I have been reading the forums for awhile now and got the basic ideas of how the system works. I look forward to many hours of fun with this console when I have the time.

I bought the console at a Costco and there were 8 in stock at 4pm. I got it at 8pm and there was only one left after mine. I got it for $335.00 and it came with sports and Mario Party 8. I haven't had time to test the game out, but it's cool to have another game.

Thanks for reading....off to explore some new games.

Hey, welcome to WiiChat, the best Wii Forum on the web. Follow all the Rules and Regulations an most importantly enjoy your Wii! I hear Costco has pretty good deals on video game bundles. What sports games did you get?

Thanks, I am also a major automotive fanatic and race fan, I see in your sig and figured you were when I saw the jag.

I got Wii sports and was playing my friend in bowling and tennis. Her and I were playing like we were kids again and we are over 30 haha.

I looked at other forums, but this was the largest and before I registered today, I was a pretty learned wii consumer.

Costco has wii's on occasion and a friend of mine works there so I had her watching out for deliveries....patience pays off I guess.