Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

General DS question, I'm stupid

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by antimatter, Oct 1, 2006.

  1. antimatter

    antimatter Evo 9

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, well I just splurged and bought a DS Lite in Black. Mainly because I am tired of waiting for the Wii and I needed something to help pass time since I just sold my PS2.

    Simple question:

    When I'm in Pictochat, in a game, or in the settings and I try to go back to the main startup screen where you can select what you want to do it always says "The System will now shut down."

    How do I just go back without shutting it off?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    i don't know why it does that but its like that on every ds you have to shut it off then back on theres no way around it
     
  3. antimatter

    antimatter Evo 9

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's stupid...

    Oh well, thanks for the quick answer.
     
  4. komio

    komio Komio-Wii

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    hemet, CA
    Wii Friend Code: 5990-7343-4893-9015
    5990-7343-4893-9015
    yeah i found that to be stupid too maybe cuz it doesnt want anything on the system messed up or whatever... i dunno, but the ds is an awesome system!
     
  5. Sam_Harris

    Sam_Harris ******

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 8426-6514-9175-8079
    8426-6514-9175-8079
    hey i just did the exact same thing isnt just so black and shiny well yeah there isnt a way around i think so that it can make what ever changes you have made it is just a default
     
  6. pizzaluvr

    pizzaluvr world crown chimpokomastr

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NW Arkansas
    it's because the ram can't be rewritten, so you have to redo it each time
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

nintendo ds lite says the system will now shut down